Akron/Family Release New Video, Bring Dreamtime Tour To Europe

Late last week, our friends in the UK at The Quietus (who loved Akron/Family’s Shinju TNT) premiered the video “Light Emerges,” the third single from the record. The video features what looks to be the most fun game of flashlight tag we’ve ever seen, but see for yourself above.

Akron/Family are currently bringing their AKAK DREAMTIME TOUR to Europe. Click through for the full list of dates.


05/10/11 Cologne, DE – Gebaude 9
05/11/11 Berlin, DE – Festsaal Kreuzberg
05/13/11 Hamburg, DE – Knust
05/14/11 The Hague, NL – Walk The Line Festival
05/15/11 Groningen, NL – Vera
05/16/11 Amsterdam, NL – Paradiso
05/17/11 Brussels, BE – La Nuit De Botanique @ Museum ‘Grand Salon’
05/18/11 Kortrijk, BE – De Kreun
05/19/11 Paris, FR – Cafe De La Danse
05/20/11 Tours, FR – Le Temps Machine
05/21/11 Montpellier, FR – Rockstore
05/23/11 Ravenna, IT – Hana Bi
05/24/11 Foligno (Pg), IT – Parco Fluviale
05/25/11 Roma, IT – Init
05/26/11 Padova, IT – Summer Student Festival
05/27/11 Bad Bonn, CH – Kilbi Festival
05/29/11 Leeds, UK – Brudenell Social Club w/ Thee Fair Ohs
05/30/11 London, UK – Bush Hall w/ Thee Fair Ohs