WATCH // Bishop Allen Shares “Start Again” Video Via Paste Premiere, US Tour Starts In August

Bishop Allen already previewed the new record Lights Out, out August 19th, with summer anthem track “Start Again”. Today, the band shares a video for the song which features a tour of the band’s hometown of Kingston, NY, where they recorded the new album. Watch the video above via Paste premiere this morning or here on YouTube / Vevo.

On the video, lead singer Justin Rice says:

“Four years ago, we left Brooklyn for Kingston, N.Y., a rugged little city on the banks of the Hudson and at the feet of the Catskills,…We love our town, and for the ‘Start Again’ video, we wanted to trace a day-long route through it, stopping at some of our favorite places along the way. A situationist map of Kingston? A psychogeography of our new digs? Something like that…”

Pre-order the new album Lights Out via SC Distribution for the deluxe bundle which includes limited-edition white vinyl, a CD, downloads, + a hand-screened glow-in-the-dark poster. You can also get the album on iTunes, Amazon, or at your local record store.

The band returns to Brooklyn for their record release show at Glasslands on August 21st to start off the first of many tour dates supporting the new album. More dates will be announced soon.

BISHOP ALLEN TOUR DATES:
[Get tickets here: deadoceans.com/tour ]
Sat. Aug. 16 – Kingston, NY @ Chronogram Block Party
Wed. Aug. 20 – Boston, MA @ Middle East Downstairs
Thu. Aug. 21 – Brooklyn, NY @ Glasslands
Fri. Aug. 22 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Sat. Aug. 23 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat
Sun. Aug. 24 – Chapel Hill, NC @ Local 506
Mon. Aug. 25 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Tue. Aug. 26 – Jacksonville, FL @ Burro Bar
Thu. Aug. 28 – New Orleans, LA @ The Beatnik
Fri. Aug. 29 – Baton Rouge, LA @ Chelsea Cafe
Sat. Aug. 30 – Austin, TX @ Holy Mountain
Wed. Sept. 3 – St Louis, MO @ Firebird
Thu. Sept. 4 – Chicago, IL @ Schubas
Sun. Oct. 5 – San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop
Tue. Oct. 7 – Los Angeles, CA @ Bootleg Bar

free downloads

Another by Greylag
Time Between by Bear in Heaven
Start Again by Bishop Allen
Goshen '97 by Strand of Oaks
Shut In by Strand of Oaks
Dograces by Dub Thompson
Ring the Bell by White Hinterland
The Instinct by Mark McGuire

video

Another by Greylag

Autumn by Bear in Heaven

Why I Had To Go by Bishop Allen

Poison Ivy by Bleached

5 out soon

Bleached
For The Feel
7"
Greylag
Greylag
CD / LP

todays shows

Bishop Allen
Normon, OK - Opolis  w/ JBM

Julianna Barwick
Seattle, WA - Bumbershoot

See all upcoming shows

Find Dead Oceans On:

& please subscribe to our RSS Feed