WATCH // Bishop Allen Shares “Start Again” Video Via Paste Premiere, US Tour Starts In August

Bishop Allen already previewed the new record Lights Out, out August 19th, with summer anthem track “Start Again”. Today, the band shares a video for the song which features a tour of the band’s hometown of Kingston, NY, where they recorded the new album. Watch the video above via Paste premiere this morning or here on YouTube / Vevo.

On the video, lead singer Justin Rice says:

“Four years ago, we left Brooklyn for Kingston, N.Y., a rugged little city on the banks of the Hudson and at the feet of the Catskills,…We love our town, and for the ‘Start Again’ video, we wanted to trace a day-long route through it, stopping at some of our favorite places along the way. A situationist map of Kingston? A psychogeography of our new digs? Something like that…”

Pre-order the new album Lights Out via SC Distribution for the deluxe bundle which includes limited-edition white vinyl, a CD, downloads, + a hand-screened glow-in-the-dark poster. You can also get the album on iTunes, Amazon, or at your local record store.

The band returns to Brooklyn for their record release show at Glasslands on August 21st to start off the first of many tour dates supporting the new album. More dates will be announced soon.

BISHOP ALLEN TOUR DATES:
[Get tickets here: deadoceans.com/tour ]
Sat. Aug. 16 – Kingston, NY @ Chronogram Block Party
Wed. Aug. 20 – Boston, MA @ Middle East Downstairs
Thu. Aug. 21 – Brooklyn, NY @ Glasslands
Fri. Aug. 22 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Sat. Aug. 23 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat
Sun. Aug. 24 – Chapel Hill, NC @ Local 506
Mon. Aug. 25 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Tue. Aug. 26 – Jacksonville, FL @ Burro Bar
Thu. Aug. 28 – New Orleans, LA @ The Beatnik
Fri. Aug. 29 – Baton Rouge, LA @ Chelsea Cafe
Sat. Aug. 30 – Austin, TX @ Holy Mountain
Wed. Sept. 3 – St Louis, MO @ Firebird
Thu. Sept. 4 – Chicago, IL @ Schubas
Sun. Oct. 5 – San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop
Tue. Oct. 7 – Los Angeles, CA @ Bootleg Bar

free downloads

Sagres by The Tallest Man on Earth
Dark Bird Is Home by The Tallest Man on Earth
War Machine by Bill Fay
A Page Incomplete by Bill Fay
Primrose Green by Ryley Walker
Sweet Satisfaction by Ryley Walker
Straight by A Place To Bury Strangers
We've Come So Far by A Place To Bury Strangers
Me Liquor and God by Night Beds
Los Angeles (Live) by Phosphorescent
Nothing Was Stolen (Love Me Foolishly) (Live) by Phosphorescent
Another by Greylag
Yours To Shake by Greylag

video

Sweet Satisfaction by Ryley Walker

What We Don't See by A Place To Bury Strangers

We've Come So Far by A Place To Bury Strangers

Noctilucence by Mark McGuire

5 out soon

Bill Fay
Who Is The Sender?
CD / 2XLP
The Tallest Man On Earth
Dark Bird Is Home
CD / LP

todays shows

A Place To Bury Strangers
Munich, DE - Strom

Ryley Walker
Manchester, UK - The Castle

See all upcoming shows

Find Dead Oceans On:

& please subscribe to our RSS Feed