WATCH // Bear In Heaven Share “Time Between” Video, Album Out 8/5, On Tour Starting Next Week

Only a few days away from release day, Bear In Heaven shares the new video for “Time Between” via The New York Times’ T Magazine Online. The track is off of their upcoming album Time Is Over One Day Old out August 5th on Dead Oceans / Hometapes. In order to capture the unpredictability of the track, Director Nick Bentgen, along with band members Jon Philpot and Adam Wills shot the video over the course of three weeks, documenting a collage of people floating around Brooklyn at night. Watch the video above or on Youtube/Vevo.

Pre-order the new album via SC Distribution, Amazon, iTunes, your local record store.

Don’t forget you you can stream the full new album before Tuesday’s release on NPR First Listen and Pandora.

In support of Time Is Over One Day Old, Bear in Heaven will tour the U.S. and Europe this fall. A full list of dates is below.


TOUR DATES:
[Tickets: deadoceans.com/tour]

Mon. Aug. 4 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade (record release show)
Wed. Aug. 20 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Thu. Aug. 21 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair
Fri. Aug. 22 – Washington, DC @ Rock and Roll Hotel
Sat. Aug. 23 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle (Back Room)
Sun. Aug. 24 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West
Tue. Aug. 26 – Baton Rouge, LA @ Spanish Moon
Wed. Aug. 27 – Houston, TX @ House of Blues (Bronze Peacock)
Thu. Aug. 28 – Austin, TX @ The Parish
Tue. Sept. 2 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echoplex
Wed. Sept. 3 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Fri. Sept. 5 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios
Sat. Sept. 6 – Spokane, WA @ Bartfest
Sun. Sept. 7 – Seattle, WA @ Chop Suey
Wed. Sept. 10 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St. Entry
Thu. Sept. 11 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Fri. Sept. 12 – Columbus, OH @ A&R Music Bar
Sat. Sept. 13 – Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern
Sun. Sept. 14 – Montreal, QC @ La Sala Rossa
Tue. Sept. 16 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
Wed. Sept. 17 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
Thu. Oct. 2 – London, UK @ XOYO
Fri. Oct. 3 – Brussels, BE @ Beursschouwburg
Sat. Oct. 4 – Paris, FR @ Espace B
Sun. Oct. 5 – Amsterdam, NL @ Bitterzoet
Mon. Oct. 6 – Cologne, DE @ STUDIO 672
Tue. Oct. 7 – Berlin, DE @ Kantine Am Berghain
Thu. Oct. 9 – Copenhagen, DK @ Ideal Bar
Fri. Oct. 10 – Lund, SE @ Mejeriet
Sat. Oct. 11 – Stockholm, SE @ Kagelbanan
Sun. Oct. 12 – Goteborg, SE @ Pustervik
Mon. Oct. 13 – Oslo, NO @ John Dee
Tue. Oct. 14 – Bergen, NO @ Landmark
Thu. Oct. 16 – Aarhus, DK @ Radar
Fri. Oct. 17 – Hamburg, DE @ Aalhaus

Be Sociable, Share!

free downloads

The Halfwit In Me by Ryley Walker
The Roundabout by Ryley Walker
Dhoodan by Ryley Walker
I Have Been To The Mountain by Kevin Morby
Hello Miss Lonesome by Marlon Williams
Dark Child by Marlon Williams
Earth:2015 by Mark McGuire
Sons Of The Serpent by Mark McGuire
Dream Lover by Destroyer
Times Square by Destroyer

video

Everybody Wants To Love You by Japanese Breakfast

The Roundabout by Ryley Walker

Jane Cum by Japanese Breakfast

Happy by Mitski

5 out soon

todays shows

Japanese Breakfast
Omaha, NE - Milk Run  w/ Porches

Marlon Williams
Philadelphia, PA - Boot & Saddle

Mitski
Frankfurt, DE - Brotfabrik

Ryley Walker
Columbus, OH - Wexner Center

See all upcoming shows

Find Dead Oceans On:

& please subscribe to our RSS Feed