ALBUM RELEASE // A Place to Bury Strangers ‘Transfixiation’ Out Now

“APTBS lives up to that fatalism with a meltdown of timeless proportions, sounding like The Yardbirds as fed through a blast furnace”

Jason Heller at NPR Music

A Place To Bury Strangers‘ breakneck and brain smashing new album, Transfixiation, is out now on Dead Oceans.

Get the album now via: Secretly Distribution, iTunes, Amazon, your local record store

We’re so proud of the band’s fourth studio album and critics agree:

“some of the most inventive and intelligent noise rock since the turn of the century”

Line of Best Fit

“[Transfixiation] represents another giant step forwards in A Place To Bury Strangers’ continual evolution”

Drowned In Sound

“A Place to Bury Strangers is known to be a behemoth on stage, and Transfixiation is as loud as the group’s reputation merits.”

Slant Magazine

A Place To Bury Strangers will tour in support of Transfixiation starting starting tonight and will be joined on the road by Ed Schrader’s Music Beat, Creepoid and more! They cap it all off with a performance at Austin Psych Fest in May. Full list of tour dates after the jump.

A PLACE TO BURY STRANGERS TOUR DATES

[Tickets at: jagjaguwar.com/tour]
Tue. Feb. 17 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg (w/ Grooms, Ed Schrader’s Music Beat)
Wed. Feb. 18 – Philadelphia, PA @ Underground Arts : Black Box (w/ Ed Schrader’s Music Beat, Pink Wash)
Thu. Feb. 19 – Baltimore, MD @ Metro Gallery (w/ Thrushes)
Fri. Feb. 20 – Washington, DC @ Rock N’ Roll Hotel (w/ Ed Schrader’s Music Beat)
Sat. Feb. 21 – Asheville, NC @ New Mountain Theatre (w/ Ed Schrader’s Music Beat, Shine Brothers, Alligator Indian)
Sun. Feb. 22 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl (w/ Ed Schrader’s Music Beat, Bataille)
Mon. Feb. 23 – Nashville, TN @ The End (w/ Ed Schrader’s Music Beat, Breast Massage)
Wed. Feb. 25 – New Orleans, LA @ Gasa Gasa (w/ Creepoid, Dead Marshes)
Thur. Feb. 26 – Houston, TX @ Fitzgerald’s Downstairs (w/ Creepoid, My Education)
Fri. Feb. 27 – Dallas, TX @ Club Dada (w/ Creepoid)
Sat. Feb. 28 – Austin, TX @ Red 7 (Levitation Presents w/ Ringo Deathstarr, Christian Bland & The Revelators, Survive, Creepoid, Troller)
Sun. Mar. 1 – San Antonio, TX @ The Korova (w/ Creepoid)
Wed. Mar. 4 – Oklahoma City, OK @ The Conservatory (w/ Creepoid, Depth and Current, Power Pyramid)
Fri. Mar. 6 – Albuquerque, NM @ Sister Bar (w/ Creepoid)
Sat. Mar. 7 – El Paso, TX @ Lowbrow Palace (w/ Creepoid, Mattox)
Mon. Mar. 9 – Tuscon, AZ @ Club Congress (w/ Creepoid)
Tue. Mar. 10 – Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar (w/ Creepoid, Sleep Money)
Wed. Mar. 11 – San Diego, CA @ Casbah (w/ Creepoid, District 9)
Thu. Mar. 12 – Las Vegas, NV @ Beauty Bar (w/ Creepoid, Close to Modern)
Fri. Mar. 13 – Santa Cruz, CA @ The Catalyst Atrium (w/ Creepoid)
Sat. Mar. 14 – San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel (w/ Creepoid)
Sun. Mar. 15 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo (PART TIME PUNKS w/ Creepoid, Tennis System)
Tue. Mar. 17 – Portland, OR @ Star Theater (w/ Daydream Machine, Miracle Falls)
Wed. Mar. 18 – Seattle, WA @ Crocodile (w/ Nightmare Fortress, Grave Babies)
Tue. March 31 – Dublin, IE @ The Workmans Club
Wed. April 1 – Belfast, IE @ Voodoo
Thu. April 2 – Glasgow, UK @ King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut
Fri. April 3 – Leeds, UK @ Belgrave Music Hall
Sun. April 5 – Manchester, UK @ Sound Control Basement
Mon. April 6 – Nottingham, UK @ The Bodega Social Club
Tue. April 7 – Birmingham, UK @ The Rainbow
Wed. April 8 – Cardiff, UK @ Clwb lfor Bach
Thu. April 9 – London, UK @ Oslo
Sat. April 11 – Lille, FR @ La Peniche
Sun. April 12 – Ris-Orangis, FR @ Le Plan
Mon. April 13 – Paris, FR @ Le Divan du Monde
Tue. April 14 – Lyon, FR @ Le Marche Gare
Thu. April 16 – Zurich, CH @ Viadukt – Bogen F
Fri. April 17 – Bologna, IT @ Locomotiv
Sat. April 18 – Düdingen, CH @ Cafe Bad Bonn
Sun. April 19 – Munich, DE @ Strom
Tue. April 21 – Berlin, DE @ Lido –
Wed. April 22 – Cologne, DE @ Underground
Thu. April 23 – Courtrai, BE @ De Kreun
Fri. April 24 – Amsterdam, NL @ Melkweg
Sat. April 25 – Groningen, NL @ Vera
Mon. April 27 – Hamburg, DE @ Hafenklang
Tue. April 28 – Copenhagen DK @ BETA
Wed. April 29 – Malmo, SE @ Babel
Thu. April 30 – Gothenburg, SE @ Pustervik
Fri. May 1 – Stockholm, SE @ Debaser Strand
Sat. May 2 – Oslo, NO @ John Dee
Fri. May 8-Sun. May 10 – Austin, TX @ Austin Psych Fest

DOC099

video

Road Head by Japanese Breakfast

City Music by Kevin Morby

Machinist by Japanese Breakfast

Aboard My Train by Kevin Morby

5 out soon

Phoebe Bridgers
Stranger In The Alps
CD / LP