LISTEN // Stream Kevin Morby’s ‘Singing Saw’, Out 4/15

kevinmorby-082-Edit

Today, Kevin Morby is streaming his incredible new record, Singing Saw, in full. That’s right! You can hear the whole thing right now thanks to a variety of radio partners throughout the US and Canada. We’re so excited to have CBC, KCRW from Los Angeles, KTBG from Kansas City (Kevin’s hometown), KCMP of Minneapolis, WXPN of Philadelphia on board to support Kevin’s stunning Dead Oceans debut.

STREAM SINGING SAW:
CBC – http://bit.ly/1N98ATA
KCRW – http://kcrw.co/1MVvsee
KTBG – http://bit.ly/1Nb5bn9
KCMP – http://www.thecurrent.org/
WXPN (starts @ 3PM EST) – http://www.xpn.org/
RADIO MILWAUKEE (starts @ 2PM EST) – http://radiomilwaukee.org

ElF0h6mmXbtfqj3GS_KWW5r3yqSYxANFY51oAwtfCKk

If you’ve yet to pre-order Singing Saw, there’s still time! Claim your copy now via Secretly Distribution, iTunes, Amazon, or your local independent record store.

Kevin’s also been announced to perform at Outside Lands, which along with the Pitchfork Music Festival, Pickathon, Paredes de Coura, and End of the Road, has him playing some of the best festivals in the world (if we may say so). Performing live with a four-piece band, Kevin brings the songs from Singing Saw to life with an unmatched exuberance and charm. Check out his full list of shows below (and save the date so ya don’t miss him!).


KEVIN MORBY TOUR DATES
Thu. May 5 – London, UK @ Oslo Hackney
Fri. May 6 – Paris, FR @ La Maroquinerie
Sat. May 7 – Brussels, BE @ Atelier 210
Sun. May 8 – Amsterdam, NL @ Bitterzoet
Mon. May 9 – Berlin, DE @ Lido
Tue. May 10 – Copenhagen, DK @ Copenhagen Jazzhouse
Wed. May 11 – Gothenburg, SE @ Pustervik
Thu. May 12 – Lund, SE @ @ Mejeriet
Fri. May 13 – Aarhus, DK @ Radar
Sat. May 14 – Hamburg, DE @ Molotow
Thu. June 2 – Santa Ana, CA @ Constellation Room *
Fri. June 3 – Los Angeles, CA @ Bootleg Theater *
Sat. June 4 – Santa Cruz, CA @ The Crepe Place *
Mon. June 6 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios *
Tue. June 7 – Vancouver, BC @ Media Club *
Wed. June 8 – Seattle, WA @ Tractor Tavern *
Fri. June 10 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Kliby Court *
Sat. June 11 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge *
Sun. June 12 – Kansas City, MO @ Riot Room *
Tue. June 14 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St. Entry *
Wed. June 15 – Chicago, IL @ Schubas *
Thu. June 16 – Grand Rapids , MI @ Pyramid Scheme *
Fri. June 17 – Toronto, ON @ The Great Hall *
Sun. June 19 – Allston, MA @ Great Scott *
Mon. June 20 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle *
Wed. June 22 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade NYC *
Thu. June 23 – Washington, DC @ Rock and Roll Hotel *
Fri. June 24 – Durham, NC @ The Pinhook *
Sat. June 25 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl *
Sun. June 26 – Nashville, TN @ 3rd & Lindsley
Tue. June 28 – Dallas, TX @ Club Dada
Wed. June 29 – Austin, TX @ The Sidewinder
Fri. July 1 – Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar
Sat. July 2 – San Diego, CA @ Casbah
Fri. July 15 – Sun. July 17 – Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Music Festival
Sat. Aug. 6 – San Francisco, CA @ Outside Lands Festival
Thu. Aug 4 – Sun. Aug. 8 – Happy Valley, OR @ Pickathon
Fri. Aug. 19 – Paredes de Coura, PT @ Paredes de Coura Festival
Fri. Sept. 2 – Dorset, UK @ End of the Road

* w/ Jaye Bartell

PRAISE FOR “I HAVE BEEN TO THE MOUNTAIN,” “DOROTHY” & SINGING SAW

“Singing Saw is a breakthrough for just how fully formed it is, a beautifully structured and produced record that is nothing short of a triumph.” – NPR Music, SONGS WE LOVE

“‘I Have Been to the Mountain’ is laced with melancholy, but after Morby sings about a crowd of people demanding answers over acoustic minor chords, the song temporarily brightens. He’s joined by joyous sounds—a triumphant horn section and beatific harmonies from three backup singers. It’s an impressive arsenal, and one that does an excellent job of rounding out Morby’s lovely and softspoken voice.” – Pitchfork, BEST NEW TRACK for “I Have Been To the Mountain”

“[Kevin] justifies each of its five minutes, consistently introducing new elements to his shaggy caravan: The percussion races, but the pace remains amiable and unrushed, as brass and backing vocals and piano join his fuzzed-out vocals and guitar. He may be honoring just one instrument, but the way he consistently deepens the song’s optimism shows off his knack for subtle and profound arrangements.” – Pitchfork, on “Dorothy”

“The solemn, acoustic guitar-based tune expresses Morby’s anger towards the thoughtless killings in our society that overwhelm our past and present.” – Stereogum

“Kevin Morby’s superb third album is the sound of a man gently losing his mind to music and not caring all that much.” – UNCUT, 9/10

video

One Rizla by Shame

The Body Is A Blade by Japanese Breakfast

5 out soon

Tom Rogerson with Brian Eno
Finding Shore
CD / LP
Califone
Heron King Blues (Deluxe Edition)
CD / LP
Khruangbin
Con Todo El Mundo
CD / LP
Marlon Williams
Make Way For Love
CD / LP
Shame
Songs of Praise
CD / LP