WATCH // Bleached Tear Through “Wednesday Night Melody” on ‘Late Night With Seth Meyers’

For the better part of this year, Bleached have been road warriors (hitting countless cities) in support of their sophomore album, Welcome The Worms. Last week, the band announced a fall, co-headlining tour with Beach Slang, and last night, they brought their lead radio single, “Wednesday Night Melody”, to Late Night with Seth Meyers. Aptly described by NPR Music,

“’Wednesday Night Melody’ perfectly captures the spirit of young adulthood. . . Bleached’s furious and fun sound, mixed with a slacker vibe, invites you to enjoy your youthful worries while they last.”

Passionately amped to crush it on national TV (on a Wednesday night, no less!), the ladies put on a killer presentation, further proving why radio stations across the country are keeping Bleached on heavy rotation. Catch Bleached on the road in the months to come! All tour dates are below, including a slew of newly added dates.

Bonus! Jessie Clavin recently spoke with Deli Magazine about the pedals she uses, hop on over to check it out!

Yet to snag your very own copy of Welcome The Worms? You can correct that via: Dead Oceans, iTunes, Amazon, or at your local indie shop!

Bleached Tour Dates:
(new shows in bold)
Fri. Aug. 5 – Austin, TX @ Sound on Sound Festival
Sat. Aug. 6 – London, UK @ Visions Festival
Sun. Aug. 7 – Brighton, UK @ The Green Door
Tue. Aug. 9 – Copenhagen, DK @ Beta
Thu. Aug. 11 – Oslo, NO @ Oyanatt – Pokalen
Fri. Aug. 12 – Gottenberg, SE @ Way Out West
Wed. Aug. 31 – Tucson, AZ @ 191 Toole
Thu. Sep. 1 – Albuquerque, NM @ The Launchpad

Sun. Sep. 4 – Denver, CO @ Riot Fest
Tue. Sep. 6 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court
Wed. Sep. 7 – Boise, ID @ The Olympic
Fri. Sep. 9 – Nevada City, CA @ Coopers
Sat. Sep. 10 – Reno, NV @ The Saint
Sun. Sep. 11 – Santa Cruz, CA @ The Atrium
Wed. Sep. 14 – Fresno, CA @ Strummers

Sun. Sep. 18 – Chicago, IL @ Riot Fest
Fri. Sep. 24 – Columbus, OH @ CD102.5 Fall Fest
Wed. Sep. 28 – Perth, AU @ Mojos
Fri. Sep. 30 – Melbourne, AU @ Northcote Social Club
Sat. Oct. 1 – Newtown, AU @ Newtown Social Club
Sun. Oct. 2 – North Wollongong, AU @ Yours & Owls Festival
Mon. Oct. 3 – Brisbane, AU @ The Brightside
Wed. Oct. 5 – Auckland, NZ @ Whammy Bar
Tue. Oct. 11 – Washington, DC @ The Black Cat*
Wed. Oct. 12 – Virginia Beach, VA @ Shaka’s Live*
Thu. Oct. 13 – Columbia, SC @ New Brookland Tavern*
Fri. Oct. 14 – Orlando, FL @ Backbooth*
Sat. Oct. 15 – Jacksonville, FL @ Jack Rabbits*
Sun. Oct. 16 – Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade (Hell Stage)*
Tue. Oct. 18 – Nashville, TN @ The Basement East*
Wed. Oct 19 – Louisville, KY @ Zanzabar*
Thu. Oct. 20 – Newport, KK @ Southgate House Revival*
Fri. Oct. 21 – Cleveland, OH @ Grog Shop*
Sat. Oct. 22 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Cattivo*
Tue. Oct. 25 – Bloomington, IN @ Bishop*
Wed. Oct. 26 – St. Louis, MO @ Old Rock House*
Fri. Oct. 28 – Minneapolis, MN @ Triple Rock Social House*
Sat. Oct. 29 – Maquoketa, IA @ Codfish Hollow Barn*
Sun. Oct. 30 – Omaha, NE @ Reverb*
Mon. Oct. 31 – Kansas City, MO @ Tank Room*
Tue. Nov. 1 – Fayetteville, AR @ George’s Majestic Lounge*
Wed. Nov. 2 – Oklahoma City, OK @ 89th Street Collective*

* = w/ Beach Slang

video

One Rizla by Shame

The Body Is A Blade by Japanese Breakfast

5 out soon

Khruangbin
Con Todo El Mundo
CD / LP
Marlon Williams
Make Way For Love
CD / LP
Shame
Songs of Praise
CD / LP