WATCH // Mitski Does Pitchfork’s “Over/Under” + Announces November US Dates

Boy, do we have a lot of embeddable goodies for you this morning! In the midst of a mostly-sold-out tour, Mitski visited Pitchfork’s offices to lend her opinion on Drake (among other things) to their staple “Over/Under” feature (above). She also recorded a session + interview with NPR Music’s World Cafe at WXPN in Philadelphia (below).

Just two weeks since capping off her first North American tour in support of Puberty 2, one of the year’s most praise albums, Mitski’s rolling out a slew of fall shows – including her first stops in the southeast as well as larger venues in many cities throughout the Midwest and east coast, including New York (Webster Hall is almost sold out!), Chicago, Philadelphia, Washington, D.C., Boston and Toronto.

All tickets are on sale this Friday, August 12 at 10am local time! So set your alarms and bookmark mitski.com. Full list of dates is below.


“MITSKI IS THE ROCK STAR WE NEED IN 2016” — MTV

“As bawdy and unpredictable as anyone is in their first puberty, Puberty 2 shows Miyawaki indulging her whims with a devil-may-care attitude – the result is an incendiary self-portrait.” — Rolling Stone “Best Albums of 2016 So Far”

“Her songs are polished and lived in, funny and economical and graceful.”
NPR Music “Favorite Albums of 2016 (So Far)”


MITSKI’S PUBERTY 2:
Stream it – https://open.spotify.com/album/16i5KnBjWgUtwOO7sVMnJB
Cop it – Dead Oceans, iTunes, Amazon, your local record shop!


Mitski On Tour:
(new shows in bold)
Get your tickets >>> http://mitski.com/

Tue. Sep. 20 – Dublin, IE @ The Workman’s Club
Thu. Sep. 22 – Berlin, DE @ Berghain Kantine
Fri. Sep. 23 – Hamburg, DE @ Reeperbahney
Sat. Sep. 24 – Copenhagen, DK @ Loppen
Mon. Sep. 26 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
Tue. Sep. 27 – Frankfurt, DE @ Brotfabrik
Wed. Sep. 28 – Brussels, BE @ Ancienne Belgique
Fri. Sep. 30 – Paris, FR @ Le Pop Up Du Label
Sat. Oct. 1 – Brighton, UK @ Green Door Store
Sun. Oct. 2 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club
Tue. Oct. 4 – Glasgow, UK @ Stereo
Wed. Oct. 5 – Manchester, UK @ Deaf Institute
Thu. Oct. 6 – London, UK @ Dome Tufnell Park
Tue. Nov. 1 – Boston, MA @ Paradise Rock Club
Thu. Nov. 3 – Toronto, ON @ Mod Club
Fri. Nov. 4 – Detroit, MI @ Magic Bag
Sat. Nov. 5 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall
Sun. Nov. 6 – St. Louis, MO @ Off Broadway
Thu. Nov. 10 – Athens, GA @ 40 Watt
Fri. Nov. 11 – Orlando, FL @ Back Booth
Sat. Nov. 12 – Miami, FL @ Gramps
Sun. Nov. 13 – Jacksonville, FL @ Jack Rabbits
Tue. Nov. 15 – Asheville, NC @ Grey Eagle
Wed. Nov. 16 – Durham, NC @ Motorco
Thu. Nov. 17 – Charlottesville, VA @ Southern Cafe
Fri. Nov. 18 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat
Sat. Nov. 19 – Philadelphia, PA @ First Unitarian Church
Mon. Nov. 21 – New York City, NY @ Webster Hall

mitski fall tour 2016

video

Aboard My Train by Kevin Morby

Flipside by Bleached

Sugar For The Pill by Slowdive

Come To Me Now by Kevin Morby

5 out soon

Kevin Morby
City Music
CD / LP
Slowdive
Slowdive
CD / LP
Kane Strang
Two Heart and No Brain
CD / LP