Bleached Share “Flipside,” New Song Off ‘Can You Deal?’ EP

40157f0a-381c-4fe5-9e5a-bba49f4caf2e

Bleached, led by sisters Jennifer and Jessica Clavin, are set to release the Can You Deal? EP on March 3rd. Recorded quickly in the midst of a break between months of touring, the EP captures the raw energy the band had been experiencing on stage. After sharing the title track “Can You Deal?”, which dealt with the band’s frustrations with gender being used to define their music & the reductive habit of referring to them and others as “girl bands”, Bleached now present “Flipside”, one of their best songs to date.

Listen to “Flipside” :
http://open.spotify.com/track/1D9CY5ZaXZ5zOnnaVrmnKy
https://soundcloud.com/deadoceans/bleached-flipside-1/s-iIauE

Jennifer Clavin describes the song:

“I was thinking about the relationship we have with an album or a song and how we connect them to what is happening in our lives, like falling in love, being fascinated by a new friend, or some kind of pivotal moment in life corresponding with the record I’m listening to. Once the comedown of that time hits I can’t even listen to that record without thinking about that time or that person. Albums are the soundtrack to our lives, and this song is an ode to the nostalgia certain albums bring.”

As previously announced, Jennifer Clavin is publishing the limited edition “Can You Deal?” Zine, a collection of shared experiences on this subject through essay, visual art, poetry, lyrics and more from artists. An additional 500 copies of the zine will be printed as the first 500 sold out in 4 days! Newly added contributors include JD Samson, Bethany Cosentino (Best Coast), Cassie Ramone (Vivian Girls), Suzy Gardner and Donita Sparks (L7), Shannon Funchess (Light Asylum), Jenny Eliscu, and more. For a full list of contributors, visit http://www.canyoudealzine.com/. All net proceeds will go to Planned Parenthood.

Both the Can You Deal? EP and Zine are available for pre-order now. Bleached will tour North America supporting The Damned this spring.

Pre-order Can You Deal? EP:
https://bleached.lnk.to/canyoudeal

Pre-order “Can You Deal?” Zine:
http://www.canyoudealzine.com/

bleached EP

Bleached Tour Dates
Thu. Apr. 6 – Los Angeles, CA @ Echoplex
Fri. Apr. 7 – San Diego, CA @ House of Blues*
Sat. Apr. 8 – Anaheim, CA @ House of Blues*
Sun. Apr. 9 – Las Vegas, NV @ House of Blues*
Tue. Apr. 11 – San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore*
Wed. Apr. 12 – Sacramento, CA @ Ace of Spades*
Fri. Apr. 14 – Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom*
Sat. Apr. 15 – Vancouver, BC @ The Commodore*
Sun. Apr. 16 – Seattle, WA @ The Showbox*
Tue. Apr. 18 – Salt Lake City, UT @ The Depot*
Wed. Apr. 19 – Denver, CO @ Summit Music Hall*
Fri. Apr. 21 – St. Louis, MO @ Delmar Hall*
Sat. Apr. 22 – Minneapolis, MN @ Fine Line*
Sun. Apr. 23 – Chicago, IL @ House of Blues*
Mon. Apr. 24 – Louisville, KY @ Mercury Lounge*
Wed. Apr. 26 – Indianapolis, IN @ Deluxe (Old National Center)*
Thu. Apr. 27 – Cincinnati, OH @ Bogart’s*
Fri. Apr. 28 – Cleveland, OH @ House of Blues*
Sat. Jul. 29 – New York, NY @ Panorama Music Festival

*w/ The Damned

video

The Body Is A Blade by Japanese Breakfast

Concrete by Shame

Motion Sickness by Phoebe Bridgers

5 out soon

Destroyer
ken
CD / LP
Tom Rogerson with Brian Eno
Finding Shore
CD / LP