Filed Under:frosted tips

LISTEN // Califone + S. Carey Share Snow Panda Mashup, Pre-Tour Voicemails, Joint Tour Starts Tomorrow

With their upcoming tour just a day away, S. Carey and Califone have shared a shimmering end-of-summer mashup of “Frosted Tips” and “Glass/Film” by Snow Panda via Stereogum. As an added bonus, the two artists have released behind-the-scenes access. While prepping for the dates, S. Carey and Tim Rutili of Califone played a candid (and hilarious) game of phone tag. Check it out here via Brightest Young Things. The first stop of the tour is tomorrow in Pittsburgh at Club Cafe. Full dates are below

S. CAREY + CALIFONE TOUR DATES
Thurs. Sept 4 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Club Cafe
Fri. Sept 5 – New Haven, CT @ Ballroom at Outer Space
Sun. Sept 7 – New York, NY @ Le Poisson Rouge
Mon. Sept 8 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Tues. Sept 9 – Washington, DC @ Rock & Roll Hotel
Thurs. Sept 11 – Cincinnati, OH @ Southgate House (Sanctuary)
Fri. Sept 12 – Bloomington, IN @ Russian Recording
Sun. Sept 14 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall

FULL CALIFONE TOUR DATES
[all tour dates / tix: http://bit.ly/calif_tour]

Thurs. Sept 4 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Club Cafe *
Fri. Sept 5 – New Haven, CT @ Ballroom at Outer Space *
Sun. Sept 7 – New York, NY @ Le Poisson Rouge *
Mon. Sept 8 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s *
Tues. Sept 9 – Washington, DC @ Rock & Roll Hotel *
Thurs. Sept 11 – Cincinnati, OH @ Southgate House (Sanctuary) *
Fri. Sept 12 – Bloomington, IN @ Russian Recording *
Sun. Sept 14 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall *
Mon. Sept 15 – Toronto, ON @ Phoenix Concert Theatre %
Tues. Sept 16 – Detroit, MI @ St. Andrew’s Hall %
Wed. Sept 17 – Columbus, OH @ Newport Music Hall %
Fri. Sept 19 – Cleveland, OH @ House of Blues %
Sat. Sept 20 – Madison, WI @ Majestic Theater %
Sun. Sept 21 – Milwaukee, WI @ Pabst Theater %
Mon. Sept 22 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue %
Wed. Sept 24 – Omaha, NE @ The Waiting Room %
Fri. Sept 26 – Dallas, TX @ Grenada Theater %
Sat. Sept 27 – Houston, TX @ House of Blues %
Sun. Sept 28 – Austin, TX @ Stubb’s %

* = w/ S. Carey
% = w/ The War on Drugs

WATCH // Califone Release NSFW “Frosted Tips” Video, Announce New 2014 North American Tour Dates

The first video from Califone‘s new album Stitches was a unique experience for every viewer through the use of its innovative Tumblr backend and now we share another distinct vision from the new album.

Premiering today on Spin, Califone share a cinematic visual for the song “Frosted Tips” directed by Jared Varava. Through a voyeur’s view we see violence, birth, death, and joy all through the windows of an apartment and into the lives of it’s inhabitants. Watch the video ABOVE or here on YouTube.

Click read more to see the director’s thoughts on the video, European dates starting this week until the end of the year and newly announced North American shows starting in Los Angeles in January next year.
Read the rest of this entry »

free downloads

Sagres by The Tallest Man on Earth
Primrose Green by Ryley Walker
Sweet Satisfaction by Ryley Walker
Straight by A Place To Bury Strangers
We've Come So Far by A Place To Bury Strangers
Me Liquor and God by Night Beds
Los Angeles (Live) by Phosphorescent
Nothing Was Stolen (Love Me Foolishly) (Live) by Phosphorescent
Another by Greylag
Yours To Shake by Greylag
Time Between by Bear in Heaven

video

What We Don't See by A Place To Bury Strangers

We've Come So Far by A Place To Bury Strangers

Straight by A Place To Bury Strangers

Noctilucence by Mark McGuire

5 out soon

Bill Fay
Who Is The Sender
CD / 2XLP
The Tallest Man On Earth
Dark Bird Is Home
CD / LP

todays shows

A Place To Bury Strangers
Belfast, IE - Voodoo

See all upcoming shows

Find Dead Oceans On:

& please subscribe to our RSS Feed