Filed Under:new song

LISTEN // Noisey Premieres New Bear in Heaven Track “Autumn”, New Album Out 8/5 On Dead Oceans / Hometapes

Bear In Heaven are back with the second cut from their upcoming album Time Is Over One Day Old out August 5th on Dead Oceans / Hometapes. The track “Autumn” premiered this morning via Noisey. You can hear the track above or here on our Soundcloud.

Pre-order the new album via SC Distribution, Amazon, iTunes, your local record store.


Mon. Aug. 4 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade (record release show)
Wed. Aug. 20 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Thu. Aug. 21 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair
Fri. Aug. 22 – Washington, DC @ Rock and Roll Hotel
Sat. Aug. 23 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle (Back Room)
Sun. Aug. 24 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West
Tue. Aug. 26 – Baton Rouge, LA @ Spanish Moon
Wed. Aug. 27 – Houston, TX @ House of Blues (Bronze Peacock)
Thu. Aug. 28 – Austin, TX @ The Parish
Tue. Sept. 2 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echoplex
Wed. Sept. 3 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Fri. Sept. 5 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios
Sat. Sept. 6 – Spokane, WA @ Bartfest
Sun. Sept. 7 – Seattle, WA @ Chop Suey
Wed. Sept. 10 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St. Entry
Thu. Sept. 11 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Fri. Sept. 12 – Columbus, OH @ A&R Music Bar
Sat. Sept. 13 – Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern
Sun. Sept. 14 – Montreal, QC @ La Sala Rossa
Tue. Sept. 16 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
Wed. Sept. 17 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
Thu. Oct. 2 – London, UK @ XOYO
Fri. Oct. 3 – Brussels, BE @ Beursschouwburg
Sat. Oct. 4 – Paris, FR @ Espace B
Sun. Oct. 5 – Amsterdam, NL @ Bitterzoet
Mon. Oct. 6 – Cologne, DE @ STUDIO 672
Tue. Oct. 7 – Berlin, DE @ Kantine Am Berghain
Thu. Oct. 9 – Copenhagen, DK @ Ideal Bar
Fri. Oct. 10 – Lund, SE @ Mejeriet
Sat. Oct. 11 – Stockholm, SE @ Kagelbanan
Sun. Oct. 12 – Goteborg, SE @ Pustervik
Mon. Oct. 13 – Oslo, NO @ John Dee
Tue. Oct. 14 – Bergen, NO @ Landmark
Thu. Oct. 16 – Aarhus, DK @ Radar
Fri. Oct. 17 – Hamburg, DE @ Aalhaus

NURSES Perform New Song at Philly In-Store

A while back, NURSES stopped by Art in the Age’s flagship store on their way through Philadelphia for an in-store performance and playful photo shoot. The band played three songs from Apple’s Acre and one new track called “Disney.” Footage from the performance and photos of the band’s inspired human pyramid are available on the store’s blog HERE. Check out the new song in the video below.

Art In The Age Presents… Nurses “Disney” In-Store Performance from Art In The Age on Vimeo.

free downloads

Earth:2015 by Mark McGuire
Sons Of The Serpent by Mark McGuire
Hello Miss Lonesome by Marlon Williams
Dream Lover by Destroyer
Times Square by Destroyer
Moonshiner by Kevin Morby
Me Liquor and God by Night Beds
Corner by Night Beds
Sagres by The Tallest Man on Earth
Dark Bird Is Home by The Tallest Man on Earth
War Machine by Bill Fay
A Page Incomplete by Bill Fay


Earth: 2015 by Mark McGuire

Hello Miss Lonesome by Marlon Williams

Darkness of the Dream by The Tallest Man on Earth

Times Square by Destroyer

5 out soon

Marlon Williams
Marlon Williams

todays shows

There are no shows at this time.

See all upcoming shows

Find Dead Oceans On:

& please subscribe to our RSS Feed