Filed Under:noisey

LISTEN // Noisey Premieres New Bear in Heaven Track “Autumn”, New Album Out 8/5 On Dead Oceans / Hometapes




Bear In Heaven are back with the second cut from their upcoming album Time Is Over One Day Old out August 5th on Dead Oceans / Hometapes. The track “Autumn” premiered this morning via Noisey. You can hear the track above or here on our Soundcloud.

Pre-order the new album via SC Distribution, Amazon, iTunes, your local record store.


TOUR DATES:
[Tickets: deadoceans.com/tour]

Mon. Aug. 4 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade (record release show)
Wed. Aug. 20 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Thu. Aug. 21 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair
Fri. Aug. 22 – Washington, DC @ Rock and Roll Hotel
Sat. Aug. 23 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle (Back Room)
Sun. Aug. 24 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West
Tue. Aug. 26 – Baton Rouge, LA @ Spanish Moon
Wed. Aug. 27 – Houston, TX @ House of Blues (Bronze Peacock)
Thu. Aug. 28 – Austin, TX @ The Parish
Tue. Sept. 2 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echoplex
Wed. Sept. 3 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Fri. Sept. 5 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios
Sat. Sept. 6 – Spokane, WA @ Bartfest
Sun. Sept. 7 – Seattle, WA @ Chop Suey
Wed. Sept. 10 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St. Entry
Thu. Sept. 11 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Fri. Sept. 12 – Columbus, OH @ A&R Music Bar
Sat. Sept. 13 – Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern
Sun. Sept. 14 – Montreal, QC @ La Sala Rossa
Tue. Sept. 16 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
Wed. Sept. 17 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
Thu. Oct. 2 – London, UK @ XOYO
Fri. Oct. 3 – Brussels, BE @ Beursschouwburg
Sat. Oct. 4 – Paris, FR @ Espace B
Sun. Oct. 5 – Amsterdam, NL @ Bitterzoet
Mon. Oct. 6 – Cologne, DE @ STUDIO 672
Tue. Oct. 7 – Berlin, DE @ Kantine Am Berghain
Thu. Oct. 9 – Copenhagen, DK @ Ideal Bar
Fri. Oct. 10 – Lund, SE @ Mejeriet
Sat. Oct. 11 – Stockholm, SE @ Kagelbanan
Sun. Oct. 12 – Goteborg, SE @ Pustervik
Mon. Oct. 13 – Oslo, NO @ John Dee
Tue. Oct. 14 – Bergen, NO @ Landmark
Thu. Oct. 16 – Aarhus, DK @ Radar
Fri. Oct. 17 – Hamburg, DE @ Aalhaus

Release Day! A Place To Bury Strangers – “Worship” Out Today, Stream Album in Full at Spinner

Starting today, A Place To Bury Strangers’ Worship is available online and in-stores for all your purchasing needs. Order from SC Distribution and you may still be able to get the limited-edition, “blue death” colored vinyl featured in the deluxe bundle. Can’t wait that long for it to arrive at your door? Head over to your local record store to pick up the album on CD or vinyl.

AOL Spinner is currently spinning Worship in full; listen HERE. While you’re listening to the album, head over to CultureMob to read a new interview with Oliver.

Praise for Worship

“A Place to Bury Strangers have offered up another winning album that, while hardly the most pop-friendly record you’ll hear this year, proves itself worthy of revisiting.” – Consequence of Sound

“It’s cleaner, sharper, the scree of noise is more glassy sheets rather than an amorphous squall. It is, according to bassist Dion Lunadon, ‘Our vision of what music in 2012 should sound like,’ and if you can imagine a future dystopian parallel to today where this is the mainstream, then you have just imagined something very cool indeed. – NOISEY

free downloads

Sagres by The Tallest Man on Earth
Primrose Green by Ryley Walker
Sweet Satisfaction by Ryley Walker
Straight by A Place To Bury Strangers
We've Come So Far by A Place To Bury Strangers
Me Liquor and God by Night Beds
Los Angeles (Live) by Phosphorescent
Nothing Was Stolen (Love Me Foolishly) (Live) by Phosphorescent
Another by Greylag
Yours To Shake by Greylag
Time Between by Bear in Heaven

video

We've Come So Far by A Place To Bury Strangers

Straight by A Place To Bury Strangers

Noctilucence by Mark McGuire

Yours To Shake by Greylag

5 out soon

Ryley Walker
Primrose Green
CD / LP
Bill Fay
Who Is The Sender
CD
The Tallest Man On Earth
Dark Bird Is Home
CD / LP

todays shows

A Place To Bury Strangers
Oklahoma City, OK - The Conservatory

See all upcoming shows

Find Dead Oceans On:

& please subscribe to our RSS Feed