Filed Under:NXNE

LISTEN // Darkside’s Dave Harrington Remixes A Place To Bury Strangers And New Tour Dates Added With Grooms

Having just wrapped up a batch of dates with Jane’s Addiction, A Place To Bury Strangers are excited to get back on the road for their own North American headline shows this fall in support of their new album, Transfixiation (out now on Dead Oceans). Before that, they’ll hit NXNE in Toronto and several European festivals this summer. To celebrate, they’re sharing a remix of Transfixiation barnburner “Fill The Void” by Darkside’s Dave Harrington. Harrington’s blissed-out remix offers a mellower, more contemplative take on the track.

Thu. June 18 – Toronto, ON @ The Opera House (NXNE)
Fri. June 19 – Buffalo, NY @ Mohawk Place
Sat. June 20 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Cattivo
Thu. July 16 – Dour, BE @ Dour Festival
Fri. July 17 – Catania, IT @ Zanne Festival
Sat. July 18-Sun. July 19 – Chiaverano, IT @ A Night Like This
Sun. July 19 – Rome, IT @ Traffic
Mon. July 20 – Marghera, IT – Phobic Club
Fri. July 24 – Brooklyn, NY @ Gigawatts Festival
Wed. Aug. 26 – Tokyo, JP @ Shibuya O-Nest
Fri. Aug. 28 – Hong Kong, CN @ Backstage Live
Sun. Aug. 30 – Taipei, TW @ The Wall
Tue. Sept. 1 – Singapore, SG @ TAB
Fri. Sept. 4 – Melbourne, AU @ Corner Hotel
Sat. Sept. 5 – Sydney, AU @ Manning Bar
Sun. Sept. 6 – Brisbane, AU @ Crowbar
Mon. Sept. 7 – Auckland, NZ @ Life Is Noise
Sat. Sept. 12 – Vancouver, BC @ The Cobalt *
Sun. Sept. 13 – Seattle, WA @ Chop Suey *
Mon. Sept. 14 – Portland, OR @ Star Theater *
Sat. Sept. 19 – Santa Cruz, CA @ The Catalyst Atrium *
Sun. Sept. 20 – Sacramento, CA @ TBD Festival
Tue. Sept. 22 – San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar *
Thu. Sept. 24 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge *
Fri. Sept. 25 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge *
Sun. Sept. 27 – St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club *
Tue. Sept. 29 – Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle *
Wed. Sept. 30 – Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop *
Thu. Oct. 1 – Covington, KY @ Madison Live *
Fri. Oct. 2 – Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Tavern *
Sat. Oct. 3 – Detroit, MI @ Majestic Café *
Tue. Oct. 6 – Montreal, QC @ La Sala Rossa *
Fri. Oct. 9 – Brooklyn, NY @ Saint Vitus *

* with Grooms

Purchase Transfixiation:

The Luyas Tour with Blonde Redhead & The Dodos

Earlier this spring, the Luyas toured across Europe, including several weeks of dates supporting the Dodos. The bands became fast friends, and this friendship quickly expanded to the Dodos joining the Luyas onstage every night. You can catch a video, shot in Amsterdam, capturing the two bands as they transform the space-age pop of the Luyas “Tiny Head” into a heady kraut-groove right HERE. The bands will join forces once again, this time for a North American tour that starts August 26. This tour comes on the heels of an already busy summer for the Luyas, including dates with Blonde Redhead, and a string of Canadian festival dates at NXNE, Sled Island, Jazz Winnepeg, and Osheaga. Check out the full list of tour dates after the jump.

Read the rest of this entry »

Gauntlet Hair Signs To Dead Oceans, On Tour w/ Dodos

Last year Dead Oceans first discovered the mysterious-sounding Denver-based duo, Gauntlet Hair. Their twisted, blown-out pop songs were surfacing on blogs, and we were instantly spellbound.

Gauntlet Hair went on to release a pair of instantly out of print and collectible 7” singles on Forest Family Recs. and Mexican Summer. Dead Oceans signed the band, and they have been hard at work on a debut full-length album.

Gauntlet Hair is taking a break from the recording studio for a tour of North America with the Dodos. The band has additional appearances slated for the NXNE and Hopscotch Music Festivals. For the live show, the band will be performing as a quartet, adding a second guitar and bass to the line-up.

Stream “I Was Thinking” at

Stream “Out, Don’t…” at Gorilla Vs. Bear

Summer tour dates with The Dodos are in progress! Check them out on our tour page here.

free downloads

Earth:2015 by Mark McGuire
Sons Of The Serpent by Mark McGuire
Hello Miss Lonesome by Marlon Williams
Dream Lover by Destroyer
Times Square by Destroyer
Moonshiner by Kevin Morby
Me Liquor and God by Night Beds
Corner by Night Beds
Sagres by The Tallest Man on Earth
Dark Bird Is Home by The Tallest Man on Earth
War Machine by Bill Fay
A Page Incomplete by Bill Fay


Earth: 2015 by Mark McGuire

Hello Miss Lonesome by Marlon Williams

Darkness of the Dream by The Tallest Man on Earth

Times Square by Destroyer

5 out soon

Marlon Williams
Marlon Williams

todays shows

There are no shows at this time.

See all upcoming shows

Find Dead Oceans On:

& please subscribe to our RSS Feed