Filed Under:Osheaga

WATCH // Strand of Oaks Shares Summer Tour Dates, Watch Session At Ace Hotel in New York City

Strand of Oaks : 5 at 5 : Ace Hotel New York from Ace Hotel on Vimeo.

Strand of Oaks wants to spend time with you this summer. Every one of you. Starting this month the band will make their way across the country in continued support of last year’s highly-acclaimed, HEAL. Strand of Oaks’ already exhilirating live show will add decibels in the form of a guitar helmed by eastcoaster (and new band member) Carter Tanton. The band’s spring tour resumes in Chattanooga, TN on April 16 with a handful of dates in support of Jason Isbell. Notable festival stops on their route include Middle of the Map, Hangout, Sasquatch, Governors Ball, Bonnaroo, Lollapallooza, Osheaga, and Outside Lands – so almost all of ’em. Strand of Oaks will also play support to Alabama Shakes and Ryan Adams.

Since we last spoke, frontman Tim Showalter coaxed some truth from Father John Misty’s I Love You, Honeybear for The Talkhouse and paid a visit to NYC’s Ace Hotel for their 5 at 5 series. Catch a glimpse of his inner Viking on the road, full list of dates below.

[all dates + tix links:]

Thurs. April 16 – Chattanooga, TN @ Track 29 #
Fri. April 17 – Charlotte, NC @ US National Whitewater Center #
Sat. April 18 – Columbia, SC @ Music Farm Columbia #
Mon. April 20 – Athens, GA @ Caledonia Lounge
Tues. April 21 – Lexington, KY @ Green Lantern Bar
Wed. April 22 – Columbia, MO @ Rose Music Hall
Thus. April 23 – Kansas City, MO @ Uptown Theater, Middle of the Map Fest
Tues. May 12 – Wilmington, DE @ The Grand Opera House &
Fri. May 15 – Gulf Shores, AL @ Hangout Music Festival
Fri. May 22 – Mon. May 25 – George, WA @ Sasquatch Music Festival
Wed. May 27 – London, UK @ The Garage
Fri. May 29 – Sat. May 30 – Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Sound
Mon. June 1 – Zurich, CH @ Bogen
Wed. June 3 – Marina Di Ravenna, IT @ Beaches Brew
Thurs. June 5 – Athens, GR @ Plissken Festival
Sun. June 7 – New York, NY @ Governors Ball
Tues. June 9 – Charlottesville, VA @ nTelos Wireless Pavilion
Thurs. June 11 – Sun. June 14 – Manchester, TN @ Bonnaroo
Sat. June 13 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle (Back Room)
Sun. June 14 – Richmond, VA @ Strange Matter
Fri. June 19 – Hilvarenbeek, NL @ Best Kept Secret
Sat. July 25 – Buffalo, NY @ Tralf Music Hall
Mon. July 27 – St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club
Tues. July 28 – Spring Green, WI @ Shitty Barn
Fri. July 31 – Sun. Aug. 2 – Chicago, IL @ Lollapalooza (SOLD OUT)
Fri. July 31 – Sun. Aug. 2 – Montreal, QC @ Osheaga Festival
Fri. Aug. 7 – Sun. Aug. 9 – San Francisco, CA @ Outside Lands Music & Arts (SOLD OUT)
Thurs. Aug. 20 – Hasselt, BE @ Pukkelpop

# = w/ Jason Isbell
& = w/ Ryan Adams
= w/ Alabama Shakes

The Luyas Tour with Blonde Redhead & The Dodos

Earlier this spring, the Luyas toured across Europe, including several weeks of dates supporting the Dodos. The bands became fast friends, and this friendship quickly expanded to the Dodos joining the Luyas onstage every night. You can catch a video, shot in Amsterdam, capturing the two bands as they transform the space-age pop of the Luyas “Tiny Head” into a heady kraut-groove right HERE. The bands will join forces once again, this time for a North American tour that starts August 26. This tour comes on the heels of an already busy summer for the Luyas, including dates with Blonde Redhead, and a string of Canadian festival dates at NXNE, Sled Island, Jazz Winnepeg, and Osheaga. Check out the full list of tour dates after the jump.

Read the rest of this entry »

free downloads

Earth:2015 by Mark McGuire
Dream Lover by Destroyer
Times Square by Destroyer
Moonshiner by Kevin Morby
Me Liquor and God by Night Beds
Corner by Night Beds
Sagres by The Tallest Man on Earth
Dark Bird Is Home by The Tallest Man on Earth
War Machine by Bill Fay
A Page Incomplete by Bill Fay
Primrose Green by Ryley Walker
Sweet Satisfaction by Ryley Walker


Strange Things by Marlon Williams

Now It's Over by A Place To Bury Strangers

Love High by A Place To Bury Strangers

Girl in a Sling by Destroyer

5 out soon

Mark McGuire
Beyond Belief
CD / 2xLP

todays shows

Denver, CO - The Bluebird Theater  w/ Jennifer Castle

Marlon Williams
Brooklyn, NY - Baby's All Right

Marlon Williams
Brooklyn, NY - Rockwood Stage 2

Ryley Walker
Burlington, VT - Light Club Lamp Shop  w/ Michael Chapman

The Tallest Man on Earth
Berlin, DE - Huxley's

See all upcoming shows

Find Dead Oceans On:

& please subscribe to our RSS Feed