Filed Under:Spanish Moon

ALBUM RELEASE // Bear In Heaven ‘Time Is Over One Day Old’ Out Now Worldwide, On Tour Starting August 20th In Philly




Following up 2012’s LP I Love You, It’s Cool, Bear In Heaven is back with a new album Time Is Over One Day Old out now on Dead Oceans / Hometapes. The dense and beautifully layered album brings back Jon Philpot‘s smooth vocals and evocative synth, Adam Wills delectably groovy bass lines, and new drummer Jason Nazary to provide the percussion structure to the whole complex affair. The band is looking to tear your ears a new consciousness so you can preview the album by watching the gorgeous night time snapshot of NYC in their “Time Between” video above plus “Autumn” on Soundcloud.

Get the new album now via SC Distribution, Amazon, iTunes, your local record store.

Critics praise the new album:

“Bear In Heaven have gone back to what they do best”

The 405

“‘Time Is Over One Day Old’ uses a less is more approach, the understated subtlety of which results in their best album to date”

The Line Of Best Fit

“This is a record that nurtures and works around feeling, clawing its hooks deep wherever you lay most vulnerable. Sensual is most definitely the word.”

Drowned in Sound

In support of Time Is Over One Day Old, Bear in Heaven will tour the U.S. this month starting in Philadelphia and Europe this fall. A full list of dates is below.


TOUR DATES:
[Tickets: deadoceans.com/tour]

Wed. Aug. 20 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Thu. Aug. 21 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair
Fri. Aug. 22 – Washington, DC @ Rock and Roll Hotel
Sat. Aug. 23 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle (Back Room)
Sun. Aug. 24 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West
Tue. Aug. 26 – Baton Rouge, LA @ Spanish Moon
Wed. Aug. 27 – Houston, TX @ House of Blues (Bronze Peacock)
Thu. Aug. 28 – Austin, TX @ The Parish
Tue. Sept. 2 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echoplex
Wed. Sept. 3 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Fri. Sept. 5 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios
Sat. Sept. 6 – Spokane, WA @ Bartfest
Sun. Sept. 7 – Seattle, WA @ Chop Suey
Wed. Sept. 10 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St. Entry
Thu. Sept. 11 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Fri. Sept. 12 – Columbus, OH @ A&R Music Bar
Sat. Sept. 13 – Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern
Sun. Sept. 14 – Montreal, QC @ La Sala Rossa
Tue. Sept. 16 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
Wed. Sept. 17 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
Thu. Oct. 2 – London, UK @ XOYO
Fri. Oct. 3 – Brussels, BE @ Beursschouwburg
Sat. Oct. 4 – Paris, FR @ Espace B
Sun. Oct. 5 – Amsterdam, NL @ Bitterzoet
Mon. Oct. 6 – Cologne, DE @ STUDIO 672
Tue. Oct. 7 – Berlin, DE @ Kantine Am Berghain
Thu. Oct. 9 – Copenhagen, DK @ Ideal Bar
Fri. Oct. 10 – Lund, SE @ Mejeriet
Sat. Oct. 11 – Stockholm, SE @ Kagelbanan
Sun. Oct. 12 – Goteborg, SE @ Pustervik
Mon. Oct. 13 – Oslo, NO @ John Dee
Tue. Oct. 14 – Bergen, NO @ Landmark
Thu. Oct. 16 – Aarhus, DK @ Radar
Fri. Oct. 17 – Hamburg, DE @ Aalhaus

free downloads

Dream Lover by Destroyer
Times Square by Destroyer
Moonshiner by Kevin Morby
Me Liquor and God by Night Beds
Corner by Night Beds
Sagres by The Tallest Man on Earth
Dark Bird Is Home by The Tallest Man on Earth
War Machine by Bill Fay
A Page Incomplete by Bill Fay
Primrose Green by Ryley Walker
Sweet Satisfaction by Ryley Walker
Straight by A Place To Bury Strangers
We've Come So Far by A Place To Bury Strangers

video

Love High by A Place To Bury Strangers

Girl in a Sling by Destroyer

Tide Teeth by Night Beds

Sweet Satisfaction by Ryley Walker

5 out soon

Night Beds
Ivywild
CD / 2XLP
Destroyer
Poison Season
CD / 2XLP

todays shows

A Place To Bury Strangers
Hong Kong, CH - Backstage Live Restaurant

Ryley Walker
Birmingham, UK - The Rainbow

The Tallest Man on Earth
Iowa City, IA - The Englert Theatre  w/ Lady Lamb

See all upcoming shows

Find Dead Oceans On:

& please subscribe to our RSS Feed