Filed Under:The Parish

ALBUM RELEASE // Bear In Heaven ‘Time Is Over One Day Old’ Out Now Worldwide, On Tour Starting August 20th In Philly




Following up 2012′s LP I Love You, It’s Cool, Bear In Heaven is back with a new album Time Is Over One Day Old out now on Dead Oceans / Hometapes. The dense and beautifully layered album brings back Jon Philpot‘s smooth vocals and evocative synth, Adam Wills delectably groovy bass lines, and new drummer Jason Nazary to provide the percussion structure to the whole complex affair. The band is looking to tear your ears a new consciousness so you can preview the album by watching the gorgeous night time snapshot of NYC in their “Time Between” video above plus “Autumn” on Soundcloud.

Get the new album now via SC Distribution, Amazon, iTunes, your local record store.

Critics praise the new album:

“Bear In Heaven have gone back to what they do best”

- The 405

“‘Time Is Over One Day Old’ uses a less is more approach, the understated subtlety of which results in their best album to date”

- The Line Of Best Fit

“This is a record that nurtures and works around feeling, clawing its hooks deep wherever you lay most vulnerable. Sensual is most definitely the word.”

- Drowned in Sound

In support of Time Is Over One Day Old, Bear in Heaven will tour the U.S. this month starting in Philadelphia and Europe this fall. A full list of dates is below.


TOUR DATES:
[Tickets: deadoceans.com/tour]

Wed. Aug. 20 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Thu. Aug. 21 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair
Fri. Aug. 22 – Washington, DC @ Rock and Roll Hotel
Sat. Aug. 23 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle (Back Room)
Sun. Aug. 24 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West
Tue. Aug. 26 – Baton Rouge, LA @ Spanish Moon
Wed. Aug. 27 – Houston, TX @ House of Blues (Bronze Peacock)
Thu. Aug. 28 – Austin, TX @ The Parish
Tue. Sept. 2 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echoplex
Wed. Sept. 3 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Fri. Sept. 5 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios
Sat. Sept. 6 – Spokane, WA @ Bartfest
Sun. Sept. 7 – Seattle, WA @ Chop Suey
Wed. Sept. 10 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St. Entry
Thu. Sept. 11 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Fri. Sept. 12 – Columbus, OH @ A&R Music Bar
Sat. Sept. 13 – Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern
Sun. Sept. 14 – Montreal, QC @ La Sala Rossa
Tue. Sept. 16 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
Wed. Sept. 17 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
Thu. Oct. 2 – London, UK @ XOYO
Fri. Oct. 3 – Brussels, BE @ Beursschouwburg
Sat. Oct. 4 – Paris, FR @ Espace B
Sun. Oct. 5 – Amsterdam, NL @ Bitterzoet
Mon. Oct. 6 – Cologne, DE @ STUDIO 672
Tue. Oct. 7 – Berlin, DE @ Kantine Am Berghain
Thu. Oct. 9 – Copenhagen, DK @ Ideal Bar
Fri. Oct. 10 – Lund, SE @ Mejeriet
Sat. Oct. 11 – Stockholm, SE @ Kagelbanan
Sun. Oct. 12 – Goteborg, SE @ Pustervik
Mon. Oct. 13 – Oslo, NO @ John Dee
Tue. Oct. 14 – Bergen, NO @ Landmark
Thu. Oct. 16 – Aarhus, DK @ Radar
Fri. Oct. 17 – Hamburg, DE @ Aalhaus

Bear In Heaven’s “I Love You, It’s Cool” Out Today!

You heard it slowed down. Now hear it sped up! Bear In Heaven’s I Love You, It’s Cool hits record stores, tour merch tables and online shopping carts TODAY! You can order your copy HERE.

The band is currently on tour with Doldrums and Blouse! Full list of dates HERE. For all you Austin folks, Brooklyn Vegan is currently giving away a pair of tickets to see them live at The Parish. Details HERE.

Love for I Love You, It’s Cool

“For better or worse, I Love You begins and ends with its irrepressible and impossible to ignore lead single, “Reflection of You.” It’s Bear in Heaven’s best song to date, a ever-climbing sing-along with the most ass-shaking beat the band have thrown down yet.” Prefix

“Yet the ultimate kiss-off is delivered in Philpot’s deceptively sinister intonation, “I know what it is/It’s a phase/You just don’t know.” The power lies in the pregnant pause between “phase” and “you,” imbuing the line with devastation and regret. It’s subtle moments like these that illustrate just how far Bear in Heaven have progressed as songwriters, and I Love You, It’s Cool is an album rife with them.” Under the Radar

free downloads

Another by Greylag
Yours To Shake by Greylag
Time Between by Bear in Heaven
Start Again by Bishop Allen
Goshen '97 by Strand of Oaks
Shut In by Strand of Oaks
Dograces by Dub Thompson
Ring the Bell by White Hinterland
The Instinct by Mark McGuire

video

Another by Greylag

Autumn by Bear in Heaven

Why I Had To Go by Bishop Allen

5 out soon

Greylag
Greylag
CD / LP

todays shows

Strand of Oaks
London, UK - The Lexington

See all upcoming shows

Find Dead Oceans On:

& please subscribe to our RSS Feed