Khruangbin Present Video For New Single “Friday Morning” :: Announce Spring North American Tour

Posted on 01/12/2018

Pre-order Con Todo El Mundo
https://khruangbin.lnk.to/contodoelmundo

On January 26th, Texan globetrotting trio Khruangbin will release their sophomore album, Con Todo El Mundo. Continuing their world music pedigree, the band has expanded their global influences on this record from Thai funk to sounds of Spain and the Middle East, particularly Iran, from the 1960’s, 1970’s and beyond. Today, they are pleased to present the video for their new single, “Friday Morning.” A song about “jumping into love,” “Friday Morning” skips between laid back Isley Brothers-esque vibes via delicate tempo changes into gentle hymnal passages.

“‘Friday Morning’ is a love song, written and recorded at our remote farm in Burton, Texas where we got our start,” says the band. “To commemorate the song, we asked our closest friends and family to record messages of love to each of us. The music video is a portrait of the band hearing these audio recordings for the first time, capturing on film the emotions one feels when they hear just how loved they are; a poignant and heartfelt expression in a time where, as a collective whole, we need to hear and express love more than ever.”

This spring, Khruangbin will embark on a massive tour of North America in support of Con Todo El Mundo. Kicking off with three nights at Lodge Room in Los Angeles, March 22-24, the band — formed of Laura Lee on bass, Mark Speer on guitar, and Donald “DJ” Johnson on drums — will head southwest through the southern US, up the east coast, and make their way back through the midwest and back down the west coast. All shows are on-sale now and a full list of dates is below.

Khruangbin Tour Dates (new dates in bold):

Sat. Jan. 20 – London, UK @ KOKO

Sat. Feb. 3 – London, UK @ Rough Trade East

Sun. Feb. 4 – Glasgow, UK @ Centre for Contemporary Arts (CCA)
Mon. Feb. 5 – Manchester, UK @ RNCM Theatre

Tue. Feb. 6 – Bristol, UK @ Bierkeller

Thu. Feb. 8 – London, UK @ Electric Brixton

Fri. Feb. 9 – Brighton, UK @ The Haunt

Sat. Feb. 10 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso Noord

Mon. Feb. 12 – Hamburg, DE @ Uebel & Gefährlich

Tue. Feb. 13 – Copenhagen, DK @ Pumpehuset

Wed. Feb. 14 – Stockholm, SE @ HOSOI

Fri. Feb. 16 – Berlin, DE @ Festaal Kreuzberg

Sat. Feb. 17 – Munich, DE @ Strom

Sun. Feb. 18 – Cologne, DE @ Gebäude 9

Mon. Feb. 19 – Dudingen, CH @ Bad Bonn

Tue. Feb. 20 – Turin, IT @ Spazio 211

Thu. Feb. 22 – Barcelona, ES @ Sidecar

Fri. Feb. 23 – Madrid, ES @ Sirocco

Mon. Feb. 26 – Paris, FR @ Badaboum

Tue. Feb. 27 – Utrecht, NL @ Ekko

Wed. Feb. 28 – Rocerdam, NL @ BIRD

Fri. March 2 – Istanbul, TR @ Salon IKSV

Sun. March 4 – Dublin, IE @ Whelan’s

Thu. March 22 – Los Angeles, CA @ Lodge Room

Fri. March 23 – Los Angeles, CA @ Lodge Room
Sat. March 24 – Los Angeles, CA @ Lodge Room

Tue. March 27 – Santa Fe, NM @ Meow Wolf

Thu. March 29 – Dallas, TX @ Club Dada

Fri. March 30 – Austin, TX @ The Mohawk

Sat. March 31 – Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall Downstairs
Mon. April 2 – Nashville, TN @ The Basement East

Tue. April 3 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West

Wed. April 4 – Asheville, NC @ The Grey Eagle

Thu. April 5 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat

Fri. April 6 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Rex Theater

Sat. April 7 – Philadelphia, PA @ Underground Arts

Thu. April 12 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair

Fri. April 13 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg

Sat. April 14 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg

Mon. April 16 – Montreal, QC @ Theatre Fairmont

Tue. April 17 – Toronto, ON @ The Mod Club

Wed. April 18 – Detroit, MI @ El Club

Thu. April 19 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall

Fri. April 20 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall

Sat. April 21 – St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club

Mon. April 23 – Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater

Thu. April 26 – Seattle, WA @ Neumos

Fri. April 27 – Vancouver, BC @ Fox Cabaret

Sat. April 28 – Portland. OR @ Revolugon Hall

Wed. May 2 – San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore

Fri. June 8 – Sun. June 10 – Hilvarenbeek, NL @ Best Kept Secret Festival

Con Todo El Mundo

Released 01/26/2018

Buy Now

More News