Album Release: Listen to Marlon Williams’ New Album, ‘Make Way for Love,’ Out Now

Today sees the release of Make Way For Love, the sophomore album by New Zealand’s Marlon Williams. Known for his effortlessly distinctive voice, Williams shows exponential growth as a songwriter throughout Make Way For Love’s 11 original songs as he reveals himself in an unprecedented way in the wake of a fractured relationship.

Stream and/or Purchase Marlon Williams’ Make Way For Love

Release week kicked off with an excellent performance on KCRW’s “Morning Becomes Eclectic” where Williams and The Yarra Benders played a selection of songs off the new album, including lead single “Nobody Gets What They Want Anymore,” and proceeded with NPR Music presenting Williams’ Tiny Desk Concert taped late last year. Here he performed a cover of “When I Was A Young Girl,” in which Bob Boilen commented, “Marlon Williams’ rendition is more stunning than any version I’ve heard . . . The purity of Marlon Williams’ voice is rare and entrancing,” plus Make Way For Love’s “What’s Chasing You,” and standalone single “Vampire Again,” before closing with the album’s title track. As Boilen further stated “it reveals an intimacy at the heart of what makes [Williams] such a magnetic artist.”

Marlon Williams’ largest ever headline tour kicks off next week in the UK. He’ll bring his incredible live show to North America in early March. Additionally, Marlon will support Brandi Carlile at theaters in Seattle and New York this spring.

Marlon Williams Tour Dates:
Thu. Feb. 22 — Bristol, UK @ Louisiana
Fri. Feb. 23 — Manchester, UK @ Night & Day
Sat. Feb. 24 — Dublin, IE @ Whelans
Mon. Feb. 26 — Glasgow, UK @ King Tuts
Tue. Feb. 27 — Leeds, UK @ Community Room
Wed. Feb. 28 — London, UK @ Scala
Mon. Mar. 5 — Montreal, QC @ Petit Campus
Tue. Mar. 6 — Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern
Thu. Mar. 8 — Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle
Fri. Mar. 9 — Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry
Sat. Mar. 10 — Kansas City, MO @ Record Bar
Tue. Mar. 13 – Sat. Mar. 17 — Austin TX @ SXSW
Sun. Mar. 18 — Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall
Mon. Mar. 19 — Dallas, TX @ Three Links Deep Ellum
Wed. Mar. 21 — Nashville, TN @ High Watt
Fri. Mar. 23 — Washington, DC @ DC9
Sat. Mar. 24 — Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Sun. Mar. 25 — Boston, MA @ Great Scott
Tue. Mar. 27 — Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
Thu. Mar. 29 — Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore Cabaret
Fri. Mar. 30 – Seattle WA @ The Moore Theater w/ Brandi Carlile
Sat. Mar. 31 – Seattle WA @ The Moore Theater w/ Brandi Carlile
Sun. Apr. 1 — Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios
Tue. Apr. 3 — San Francisco, CA @ Swedish American Hall
Wed. Apr. 4 — Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram
Thu. Apr. 5 – New York, NY @ Beacon Theater w/ Brandi Carlile
Fri. Apr. 6 – New York, NY @ Beacon Theater w/ Brandi Carlile
Sat. Apr. 7 – New York, NY @ Beacon Theater w/ Brandi Carlile
Wed. Apr. 11 — Brussels, BE @ AB Club
Thu. Apr. 12 — Cologne, DE @ Yuca
Fri. Apr. 13 — Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso Noord
Sat. Apr. 14 — Hamburg, DE @ Nochtwache
Sun. Apr. 15 — Copenhagen, DK @ Ideal Bar
Tue. Apr. 17 — Oslo, NO @ Cafe Mono
Wed. Apr. 18 — Stockholm, SE @ Kagelbanan
Fri. Apr. 20 — Berlin, DE @ Privatclub
Sat. Apr. 21 — Munich, DE @ Orange House
Sun. Apr. 22 — Vienna, CH @ Chelsea
Tue. Apr. 24 — Bologna, IT @ Locomotiv
Wed. Apr. 25 — Zurich, CH @ Bogen F
Thu. Apr. 26 — Besancon, FR @ La Rodia
Fri. Apr. 27 — Paris, FR @ Point Ephemere
Sat. Apr. 28 — Utrecht, NL @ Ekko
Fri. May 4 – Atlanta, GA @ Shaky Knees Festival
Sat. May 12 — Melbourne @ Forum Theatre
Mon. May 14 — Adelaide @ The Gov
Tue. May 15 — Perth @ Rosemount
Wed. May 16 — Brisbane @ Triffid
Thu. May 17 — Sydney @ Metro Theatre
Sat. May 19 — Wellington, NZ @ Hunter Lounge
Tue. May 22 — Dunedin, NZ @ Glenroy
Wed. May 23 — Christchurch, NZ @ Foundry
Fri. May 25 — Auckland, NZ @ Auckland Town Hall