| Califone's 'Quicksand/Cradlesnakes' Deluxe Reissue Out Today -

Califone’s ‘Quicksand/Cradlesnakes’ Deluxe Reissue Out Today

Posted on 03/17/2017

Califone’s second full-length release, 2003’s Quicksand/Cradlesnakes, is re-released today, and we couldn’t be more excited. While all of Tim Rutili’s seminal works helped carve out the canon of indie music, it was with Quicksand/Cradlesnakes that Califone’s sound become more fully-realized. The end result is a rich, texted, and essential album – and we’re so excited to finally have it out today, after years of being unavailable on vinyl. The reissue also includes eight bonus tracks. We hope you enjoy it as much as we do – you’ll find a track list, links to purchase, and Rutili’s tour dates below.

Quicksand/Cradlesnakes Track List:
Side A
1. One
2. Horoscopic.Amputation.Honey
3. Michigan Girls
4. Cat Eats Coyote
5. Your Golden Ass
6. (Red)

Side B
1. Million Dollar Funeral
2. When Leon Spinx Moved Into Town
3. Mean Little Seed
4. Vampiring Again
5. Slower Twin
6. Stepdaughter

Side C
1. When Leon Spinx Moved Into Town (6.18.03 – VPRO Radio, Amsterdam)
2. Slowness (califone + oRSo)
3. Ro (califone + oRSo)
4. Wednesdays (califone + oRSo)

Side D
1. Kissing Cousin Wikkan (9.02 Cicero)
2. Sciabolato
3. The Machines In Your Stomach Have Everything To Do With Your Dreams
4. Cat Eats Coyote (unedited)

Purchase Quicksand/Cradlesnakes Deluxe Reissue:

Tim Rutili 2017 Tour Dates
with Tara Jane O’Neil and Rachel Blumberg

Wed., April 19 – Los Angeles, CA @ Bootleg HIFI Bar
Thu., April 20 – San Diego, CA @ The Hideout
Wed., April 26 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios