Watch Mitski Perform On Jimmy Kimmel Live!

Posted on 12/21/2018

Mitski made her Jimmy Kimmel Live! debut last night in support of Be the Cowboy. For the first time on television, she was joined by her full band for a stunning performance of “Nobody,” while additionally performing the more stripped-back, but equally striking “Two Slow Dancers” as a web exclusive. You can watch both performances below. Mitski’s last television appearance was an interview and solo performance on The Daily Show shortly after Be the Cowboy’s release via Dead Oceans.

Since then, her album has been named the #1 album of the year by Pitchfork, New York Magazine/Vulture, Esquire, The Line of Best Fit, Consequence of Sound, FLOOD, and more. The New York Times (Jon Pareles), NPR Music and SPIN placed the album at #2 on their best of 2018 lists, and it landed at #3 on TIME’s list. Others placing it in the top 15 include Entertainment Weekly, Paste, PAPER, NME, The Guardian, The A.V. Club, Stereogum, Rolling Stone, and Billboard. This is merely just a taste of all the year-end love Be the Cowboy has received. See the aggregated list here.

Following a completely sold out fall North American tour, Mitski is on her way to quickly selling out her just-announced spring 2019 tour. This tour consists entirely of cities not yet visited in support of Be the Cowboy. Tickets are on sale now at https://mitski.com/.

Stream/Purchase Be the Cowboy

Mitski Tour Dates:
Mon. Jan. 28 – Auckland, NZ @ Laneway Festival
Sat. Feb. 2 – Brisbane, AU @ Laneway Festival
Sun. Feb. 3 – Sydney, AU @ Laneway Festival
Mon. Feb. 4 – Sydney, NSW @ Oxford Art Factory – SOLD OUT
Thu. Feb. 7 – Melbourne, VIC @ The Corner Hotel – SOLD OUT
Sat. Feb. 9 – Melbourne, AU @ Laneway Festival
Tue. Feb. 12 – Tokyo, JP @ Shibuya WWW X
Wed. Feb. 13 – Osaka, JP @ Umeda SHANGRI-LA
Fri. Feb. 15 – Seoul, KR @ Rolling Hall – SOLD OUT
Sat. Feb. 16 Taipei, TW @ The Wall
Mon. Feb. 18 – Kuala Lumpur, MY @ The Bee
Wed. Feb. 20 – Jakarta, ID @ Rossi Musik
Sat. Feb. 23 – Singapore, MY @ EBX Live Space
Fri. March 29 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr. Small’s Theatre * – SOLD OUT
Sat. March 30 – Columbus, OH @ The Athenaeum Theatre *
Sun. March 31 – Louisville, KY @ Headliners Music Hall *
Tue. April 2 – Indianapolis, IN @ Deluxe at Old National Centre *
Wed. April 3 – Madison, WI @ The Sylvee *
Fri. April 5 – Iowa City, IA @ Mission Creek Music Festival *
Sat. April 6 – Kansas City, MO @ Knuckleheads * – SOLD OUT
Sun. April 7 – St. Louis, MO @ Delmar Hall * – SOLD OUT
Tue. April 9 – Athens, GA @ 40 Watt Club * – SOLD OUT
Wed. April 10 – Tallahassee, FL @ The Moon *
Thu. April 11 – Orlando, FL @ The Plaza Live Theatre *
Sat. April 13 – Charleston, SC @ High Water Festival
Sun. April 14 – Gainesville, FL @ 08 Seconds *
Tue. April 16 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle * – SOLD OUT
Thu. April 18 – Richmond, VA @ The National *
Fri. April 19 – Baltimore, MA @ Rams Head Live! *
Sat. April 20 – Norths Adams, MA @ Hunter Center, MASS MoCA * – SOLD OUT
Thu. Aug. 8 – Oslo, NO @ Oya Festival
Fri. Aug. 9 – Sun. Aug. 11 – Helsinki, FI @ Flow Festival
Sat. Aug. 17 – Porto, PT @ Paredes De Coura

* w/ Jay Som

More News