ALBUM ANNOUNCE // Bear in Heaven ‘Time Is Over One Day Old’ Out August 5th On Dead Oceans / Hometapes, Stream “Time Between” Now




Following up 2012′s LP I Love You, It’s Cool, Bear In Heaven is back with a new album Time Is Over One Day Old out August 5th on Dead Oceans / Hometapes. The dense and beautifully layered album brings back Jon Philpot‘s smooth vocals and evocative synth, Adam Wills delectably groovy bass lines, and new drummer Jason Nazary to provide the percussion structure to the whole complex affair. The band is looking to tear your ears a new consciousness so you can preview the album with the brand new song “Time Between” above or on their Soundcloud / our YouTube channel here. The band has also been teasing out sounds for the new record on their Instagram account @bear_in_heaven. Follow them here for teasers and a preview of the album’s visuals.

Pre-order the new album via SC Distribution, Amazon, iTunes, your local record store.

Click read more to see album art, track list, and upcoming tour dates for the band.


Time Is Over One Day Old track list:
1. Autumn
2. Time Between
3. If I Were To Lie
4. They Dream
5. The Sun and The Moon and The Stars
6. Memory Heart
7. Demon
8. Way Off
9. Dissolve The Walls
10. You Don’t Need The World



TOUR DATES:
Mon. Aug. 4 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade (record release show)
Wed. Aug. 20 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Thu. Aug. 21 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair
Fri. Aug. 22 – Washington, DC @ Rock and Roll Hotel
Sat. Aug. 23 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle (Back Room)
Sun. Aug. 24 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West
Tue. Aug. 26 – Baton Rouge, LA @ Spanish Moon
Wed. Aug. 27 – Houston, TX @ House of Blues (Bronze Peacock)
Thu. Aug. 28 – Austin, TX @ The Parish
Tue. Sept. 2 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echoplex
Wed. Sept. 3 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Fri. Sept. 5 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios
Sat. Sept. 6 – Spokane, WA @ Bartfest
Sun. Sept. 7 – Seattle, WA @ Chop Suey
Wed. Sept. 10 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St. Entry
Thu. Sept. 11 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Fri. Sept. 12 – Columbus, OH @ A&R Music Bar
Sat. Sept. 13 – Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern
Sun. Sept. 14 – Montreal, QC @ La Sala Rossa
Tue. Sept. 16 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
Wed. Sept. 17 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
Thu. Oct. 2 – London, UK @ XOYO
Fri. Oct. 3 – Brussels, BE @ Beursschouwburg
Sat. Oct. 4 – Paris, FR @ Espace B
Sun. Oct. 5 – Amsterdam, NL @ Bitterzoet
Mon. Oct. 6 – Cologne, DE @ STUDIO 672
Tue. Oct. 7 – Berlin, DE @ Kantine Am Berghain
Thu. Oct. 9 – Copenhagen, DK @ Ideal Bar
Fri. Oct. 10 – Lund, SE @ Mejeriet
Sat. Oct. 11 – Stockholm, SE @ Kagelbanan
Sun. Oct. 12 – Goteborg, SE @ Pustervik
Mon. Oct. 13 – Oslo, NO @ John Dee
Tue. Oct. 14 – Bergen, NO @ Landmark
Thu. Oct. 16 – Aarhus, DK @ Radar
Fri. Oct. 17 – Hamburg, DE @ Aalhaus

free downloads

Sagres by The Tallest Man on Earth
Dark Bird Is Home by The Tallest Man on Earth
War Machine by Bill Fay
A Page Incomplete by Bill Fay
Primrose Green by Ryley Walker
Sweet Satisfaction by Ryley Walker
Straight by A Place To Bury Strangers
We've Come So Far by A Place To Bury Strangers
Me Liquor and God by Night Beds
Los Angeles (Live) by Phosphorescent
Nothing Was Stolen (Love Me Foolishly) (Live) by Phosphorescent
Another by Greylag
Yours To Shake by Greylag

video

Sweet Satisfaction by Ryley Walker

What We Don't See by A Place To Bury Strangers

We've Come So Far by A Place To Bury Strangers

Noctilucence by Mark McGuire

5 out soon

Bill Fay
Who Is The Sender?
CD / 2XLP
The Tallest Man On Earth
Dark Bird Is Home
CD / LP

todays shows

A Place To Bury Strangers
Dudingen, CH - Cafe Bad Bonn

Phosphorescent
Austin, TX - Untapped Festival

Ryley Walker
London, UK - Sebright Arms

Strand of Oaks
Columbia, SC - Music Farm Columbia  w/ Jason Isbell

See all upcoming shows

Find Dead Oceans On:

& please subscribe to our RSS Feed