ALBUM ANNOUNCE // Ryley Walker New Album ‘Primrose Green’ Out 3/31, Listen To The Title Track Via Aquarium Drunkard




We’ve been following the the skillful guitar player and Illinois native Ryley Walker for a while now. Today we are excited to announce Ryley joins the Dead Oceans family and has a new album Primrose Green out March 31st. Get a lick of the new album by listening to the title track via Aquarium Drunkard, above, or on our Soundcloud / YouTube.

Pre-order the new album now direct from us, iTunes, Amazon, or your local record store.

Based out of Chicago, Ryley will be making his way across the states starting in Brooklyn on January 13th. Click read more to see album art, track list, and all tour dates including shows with Zola Jesus, Kevin Morby, Steve Gunn, and more.


DOC101-RyleyWalker-Cover1400rgb


PRIMROSE GREEN TRACKLIST:
1. Primrose Green
2. Summer Dress
3. Same Minds
4. Griffiths Bucks Blues
5. Love Can Be Cruel
6. On The Banks Of The Old Kishwaukee
7. Sweet Satisfaction
8. The High Road
9. All Kinds Of You
10. Hide In The Roses

RYLEY WALKER TOUR DATES:
Tue. Jan. 13 – Brooklyn, NY @ Baby’s All Right (w/ Hop Along, Beach Slang)
Fri. Jan. 16 – Chicago, IL @ Athenaeum Theater (Tomorrow Never Knows w/ Zola Jesus)
Sun. Jan. 18 – Madison, WI @ High Noon Saloon (FRZN Fest w/ Hamilton Leithauser)
Thu. Mar. 5 – Savannah, GA @ Savannah Stopover Festival (w/ Hiss Golden Messenger)
Sat. Mar. 7 – Buffalo, NY @ Mohawk Place (w/ Kevin Morby)
Tue. Mar. 10 – Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop (w/ Kevin Morby)
Wed. Mar. 11 – Nashville, TN @ Stone Fix (w/ Kevin Morby)
Thu. Mar. 12 – Asheville, NC @ The Mothlight (w/ Kevin Morby, Moon Duo)
Fri. Mar. 13 – Washington, DC @ DC9 (w/ Kevin Morby)
Sat. Mar. 14 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle (w/ Kevin Morby)
Sun. Mar. 15 – Brooklyn, NY @ Baby’s All Right (w/ Kevin Morby)
Thu. Mar. 19 – Houston, TX @ Walter’s Downtown (w/ Steve Gunn)
Fri. Mar. 20 – New Orleans, LA @ Gasa Gasa (w/ Steve Gunn)
Sun. Mar. 22 – Columbus, GA @ WC Bradley Museum (w/ Steve Gunn)
Mon. Mar. 23 – Birmingham, AL @ Bottletree
Fri. Mar. 27 – Knoxville, TN @ Big Ears Festival [tix]
Sat. Mar. 28 – Louisville, KY @ The New Vintage (w/ Steve Gunn)
Sun. Mar. 29 – Columbus, OH @ The Spacebar (w/ Steve Gunn)
Wed, 8. April Denmark, Copenhagen, Copenhagen Jazzhouse
Thu, 9. April Norway, Oslo, Internasjonalen
Fri, 10. April Sweden, Stockholm, Grand Central
Sat, 11. April Denmark, Aalborg, 1000Fryd
Sun, 12. April Germany, Rostock, JAZ
Mon, 13. April Germany, Berlin, Monarch
Sat, 18. April UK, London, Sebright Arms
Sun, 19. April UK, Manchester, The Castle
Mon, 20. April UK, Bristol, The Birdcage

video

One Rizla by Shame

The Body Is A Blade by Japanese Breakfast

5 out soon

Tom Rogerson with Brian Eno
Finding Shore
CD / LP
Califone
Heron King Blues (Deluxe Edition)
CD / LP
Khruangbin
Con Todo El Mundo
CD / LP
Marlon Williams
Make Way For Love
CD / LP
Shame
Songs of Praise
CD / LP