WATCH // Marlon Williams & The Yarra Benders Make Late Night Debut on Conan

Anyone who has seen Marlon Williams live can attest New Zealand’s rising star has something truly special going on with his spectacular voice and stage presence. He’s previously captivated audiences performing on Ireland’s The Late Late Show, Later…with Jools Holland, and at the New Zealand Music Awards where he won Breakthrough Artist of the Year and Best Male Solo Artist. Last night on CONAN, Marlon Williams & The Yarra Benders delivered a terrific stateside late night television debut, performing “Hello Miss Lonesome.” How often do you hear the crowd cheer mid-song?!

After wrapping up a tour supporting Sam Beam (of Iron & Wine) and Jesca Hoop, the band has now announced a fall headline tour taking them all over North America once again. Julia Jacklin will support on all dates.


Marlon Williams Tour Dates:
Fri. July 15 – Dublin, IE @ Longitude Festival
Sun. July 17 – Suffolk, UK @ Latitude Festival
Sun. July 24 – Bryon Bay, NSW @ Splendour In The Grass
Sat. Sep. 17 – Ottawa, ON @ Cityfolk Festival
Sun. Sep. 18 – Toronto, ON @ Toronto Urban Roots Fest
Tue. Sep. 20 – Chicago, IL @ Martyrs’
Thu. Sep. 22 – Nashville, TN @ Americana Fest
Sat. Sep. 24 – Washington, DC @ DC9
Sun. Sep. 25 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
Tue. Sep. 27 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle
Thu. Sep. 29 – Montreal, QC @ Divan Orange
Fri. Sep. 30 – Boston, MA @ Great Scott
Sun. Oct 2 – Austin, TX @ Austin City Limits Festival
Tue. Oct. 4 – Los Angeles, CA @ Troubadour
Thu. Oct. 6 – Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge
Fri. Oct. 7 – Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore
Sun. Oct. 9 – Austin, TX @ Austin City Limits Festival

DOC112


If you’ve yet to grab a copy of Marlon Williams self-titled album:
CD, LP & ltd tan vinyl – http://smarturl.it/marlon_williams
Download on iTunes – http://smarturl.it/marlonwilliams_it
Amazon – http://smarturl.it/marlonwilliams_amz
Support your local independent record store – http://smarturl.it/marlonwilliams_indie

video

Aboard My Train by Kevin Morby

Flipside by Bleached

Sugar For The Pill by Slowdive

Come To Me Now by Kevin Morby

5 out soon

Kevin Morby
City Music
CD / LP
Slowdive
Slowdive
CD / LP
Kane Strang
Two Heart and No Brain
CD / LP