Kevin Morby Shares City Music Title Track, Album out June 16th

Pre-order City Music https://kevinmorby.lnk.to/citymusic

Truthfully, we hesitate to attribute a record/song to any one particular season – because we all come to music with different experiences, world views, etc. However, it feels almost undeniable that “City Music” was made for the summer. As the initial notes of guitar slink in, you can practically feel the steam rising off the streets. This week Kevin Morby shared the track, which nearly hits the 7-minute mark, along with a deeply impressionistic video. The visual stars Kevin and actress Tipper Newton, and features cameos from friends Rodrigo Amarante, Kyle Thomas (King Tuff), Matt Johnson, Kim Schifino (Matt & Kim).

“It’s a rare song for me in that it’s more about the guitar than the lyrics,” explains Morby, “So when it came time to write lyrics, I wanted to make something as relatable and simple as possible to conjure up the feeling of being elated by a city’s beautiful mania.”

After playing Primavera Sound in Barcelona and Field Day in London this past weekend, Kevin’s on his way to Bonnaroo. In fact, he’s touring for the better part of this year. Best to not miss out & catch him when he heads your way! You’ll find a full list of dates below.

City Music is out next Friday, June 16th – and we can’t wait for you to hear it.

KEVIN MORBY TOUR DATES:
Thu. June 8 – Sun. June 11 – Manchester TN @ Bonnaroo
Fri. June 23 – Sun. June 25 – North Adams MA @ Solid Sound Festival
Tue. June 27 – Gothenburg, SE @ Pustervik
Wed. June 28 – Roskilde, DK @ Roskilde Festival
Thu. June 29 – Hamburg, DE @ Nochtspeicher
Sat. July 1 – Gdynia, PL @ Open’er Festival
Sun. July 2 – Berlin, DE @ Quasimodo
Mon. July 3 – Frankfurt, DE @ Zoom
Tue. July 4 – Montreux, CH @ Montreux Jazz Festival
Wed. July 5 – Düdingen, DE @ Bad Bonn
Thu. July 6 – Belfort, FR @ Eurockeennes
Fri. July 7 – Soliera/Modena, IT @ Artivive
Sun. July 9 – Brugge, BE @ Cactusfestival
Sun. July 9 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso (9pm)
Tue. July 11 – Paris, FR @ Le Trabendo
Thu. July 13 – Lisbon, PT @ Super Bock Super Rock
Sat. July 15 – Dour, BE @ Dour Festival
Sun. July 16 – Southwold, UK @ Latitude
Fri. July 28 – Newport RI @ Newport Folk Festival
Mon. Aug. 21 – Seattle, WA @ Tractor Tavern
Tue. Aug 22 – Portland, OR @ Aladdin Theater
Thu. Aug 24 – Salt Lake City, UT @ The State Room
Fri. Aug 25 – Fort Collins, CO @ Downtown Artey
Sat. Aug 26 – Denver, CO @ Globe Hall
Mon. Aug 28 – Omaha, NE @ Reverb Lounge
Tue. Aug 29 – St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club
Thu. Aug 31 – Spring Green, WI @ Shitty Barn
Fri. Sep 1 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Sat. Sep 2 – Grand Rapids, MI @ Pyramid Scheme
Sun. Sep 3 – Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern
Mon. Sep 4 – Montreal, QC @ Bar Le Ritz PBD
Fri. Sep 8 – Richmond, VA @ The Broadberry
Thu. Sep 7 – Sun. Sep 10 – Raleigh, NC @ Hopscotch Music Festival
Wed. Sep 13 – St. Louis, MO @ Off Broadway
Thu. Sep 14 – Kansas City, MO @ Madrid Theater
Fri. Sep 15 – Dallas, TX @ Sundown at Granada
Sat. Sep 16 – Austin, TX @ The Mohawk
Mon. Sep 18 – Santa Fe, NM @ Meow Wolf
Tue. Sep 19 – Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar
Thu. Sep 21 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
Fri. Sep 22 – Santa Cruz, CA @ The Catalyst Atrium
Sun. Sep 23 – San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall
Tue. Nov. 7 – Stockholm, SE @ Debaser
Wed. Nov. 8 – Oslo, NO @ John Dee
Thu. Nov. 9 – Lund, SE @ Mejeriet
Sun. Nov. 12 – Köln, DE @ Luxor
Wed. Nov. 15 – Munich, DE @ Ampere
Fri. Nov. 17 – Ravenna, IT @ Bronson
Sat. Nov. 18 – Rome, IT @ Monk
Sun. Nov. 19 – Milan, IT @ Serraglio
Tue. Nov. 21 – Strasbourg, FR @ La Laiterie
Wed. Nov. 22 – Rouen, FR @ Le 106

video

The Body Is A Blade by Japanese Breakfast

Concrete by Shame

Motion Sickness by Phoebe Bridgers

5 out soon

Destroyer
ken
CD / LP
Tom Rogerson with Brian Eno
Finding Shore
CD / LP