Filed Under:Come to Me

Watch Marlon Williams’ New “Come To Me” Video

New Zealand’s Marlon Williams will release Make Way For Love on February 16th – and we couldn’t be more excited for you to hear it. Throughout 11 original songs, Williams reveals himself in an unprecedented way in the wake of a fractured relationship. But while this sophomore album draws on his own story, it also captures the emotional ups-and-downs of relationships we’ve all been through. New single, “Come To Me,” presents the blissful side of that spectrum. The song’s accompanying video, directed by Martin Sagadin, features Williams and his band – David Khan (guitar), Ben Woolley (bass), and Angus Agars (drums) – enjoying a day off at the Lyttelton Skate Park in their hometown. You can watch the video below.

Pre-order Make Way For Love
https://marlon-williams.lnk.to/makewayforlove

Make Way For Love was recorded with producer Noah Georgeson (known for his work with Joanna Newsom and Cate Le Bon) and Marlon’s backing band, The Yarra Benders, in North California’s Panoramic Studios after several weeks of pre-production in Lyttelton. The finished result moves Marlon several paces from “country” with forays into cinematic strings, reverb, rollicking guitar and at least one quiet piano ballad. You can pre-order your own copy via the link above, and catch a Marlon set during one of the tour dates below.

Marlon Williams Tour Dates:
Thu. Feb. 22 — Bristol, UK @ Louisiana
Fri. Feb. 23 — Manchester, UK @ Night & Day
Sat. Feb. 24 — Dublin, IE @ Whelans
Mon. Feb. 26 — Glasgow, UK @ King Tuts
Tue. Feb. 27 — Leeds, UK @ Community Room
Wed. Feb. 28 — London, UK @ Scala
Mon. Mar. 5 — Montreal, QC @ Petit Campus
Tue. Mar. 6 — Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern
Thu. Mar. 8 — Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle
Fri. Mar. 9 — Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry
Sat. Mar. 10 — Kansas City, MO @ Record Bar
Tue. Mar. 13 – Sat. Mar. 17 — Austin TX @ SXSW
Sun. Mar. 18 — Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall
Mon. Mar. 19 — Dallas, TX @ Three Links Deep Ellum
Wed. Mar. 21 — Nashville, TN @ High Watt
Fri. Mar. 23 — Washington, DC @ DC9
Sat. Mar. 24 — Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Sun. Mar. 25 — Boston, MA @ Great Scott
Tue. Mar. 27 — Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
Thu. Mar. 29 — Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore Cabaret
Sun. Apr. 1 — Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios
Tue. Apr. 3 — San Francisco, CA @ Swedish American Hall
Wed. Apr. 4 — Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram
Wed. Apr. 11 — Brussels, BE @ AB Club
Thu. Apr. 12 — Cologne, DE @ Yuca
Fri. Apr. 13 — Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso Noord
Sat. Apr. 14 — Hamburg, DE @ Nochtwache
Sun. Apr. 15 — Copenhagen, DK @ Ideal Bar
Tue. Apr. 17 — Oslo, NO @ Cafe Mono
Wed. Apr. 18 — Stockholm, SE @ Kagelbanan
Fri. Apr. 20 — Berlin, DE @ Privatclub
Sat. Apr. 21 — Munich, DE @ Orange House
Sun. Apr. 22 — Vienna, CH @ Chelsea
Tue. Apr. 24 — Bologna, IT @ Locomotiv
Wed. Apr. 25 — Zurich, CH @ Bogen F
Thu. Apr. 26 — Besancon, FR @ La Rodia
Fri. Apr. 27 — Paris, FR @ Point Ephemere
Sat. Apr. 28 — Utrecht, NL @ Ekko
Sat. May 12 — Melbourne @ Forum Theatre
Mon. May 14 — Adelaide @ The Gov
Tue. May 15 — Perth @ Rosemount
Wed. May 16 — Brisbane @ Triffid
Thu. May 17 — Sydney @ Metro Theatre
Sat. May 19 — Wellington, NZ @ Hunter Lounge
Tue. May 22 — Dunedin, NZ @ Glenroy
Wed. May 23 — Christchurch, NZ @ Foundry
Fri. May 25 — Auckland, NZ @ Auckland Town Hall

video

Never Coming Back by A Place To Bury Strangers

Smile by Durand Jones & The Indications

What's Chasing You by Marlon Williams

Would You Rather by Phoebe Bridgers

5 out soon

Durand Jones & The Indications
Durand Jones & The Indications
CD / LP
A Place To Bury Strangers
Pinned
CD / LP