Filed Under:Fill The Void

LISTEN // Darkside’s Dave Harrington Remixes A Place To Bury Strangers And New Tour Dates Added With Grooms

Having just wrapped up a batch of dates with Jane’s Addiction, A Place To Bury Strangers are excited to get back on the road for their own North American headline shows this fall in support of their new album, Transfixiation (out now on Dead Oceans). Before that, they’ll hit NXNE in Toronto and several European festivals this summer. To celebrate, they’re sharing a remix of Transfixiation barnburner “Fill The Void” by Darkside’s Dave Harrington. Harrington’s blissed-out remix offers a mellower, more contemplative take on the track.

A PLACE TO BURY STRANGERS TOUR DATES (tix):
Thu. June 18 – Toronto, ON @ The Opera House (NXNE)
Fri. June 19 – Buffalo, NY @ Mohawk Place
Sat. June 20 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Cattivo
Thu. July 16 – Dour, BE @ Dour Festival
Fri. July 17 – Catania, IT @ Zanne Festival
Sat. July 18-Sun. July 19 – Chiaverano, IT @ A Night Like This
Sun. July 19 – Rome, IT @ Traffic
Mon. July 20 – Marghera, IT – Phobic Club
Fri. July 24 – Brooklyn, NY @ Gigawatts Festival
Wed. Aug. 26 – Tokyo, JP @ Shibuya O-Nest
Fri. Aug. 28 – Hong Kong, CN @ Backstage Live
Sun. Aug. 30 – Taipei, TW @ The Wall
Tue. Sept. 1 – Singapore, SG @ TAB
Fri. Sept. 4 – Melbourne, AU @ Corner Hotel
Sat. Sept. 5 – Sydney, AU @ Manning Bar
Sun. Sept. 6 – Brisbane, AU @ Crowbar
Mon. Sept. 7 – Auckland, NZ @ Life Is Noise
Sat. Sept. 12 – Vancouver, BC @ The Cobalt *
Sun. Sept. 13 – Seattle, WA @ Chop Suey *
Mon. Sept. 14 – Portland, OR @ Star Theater *
Sat. Sept. 19 – Santa Cruz, CA @ The Catalyst Atrium *
Sun. Sept. 20 – Sacramento, CA @ TBD Festival
Tue. Sept. 22 – San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar *
Thu. Sept. 24 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge *
Fri. Sept. 25 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge *
Sun. Sept. 27 – St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club *
Tue. Sept. 29 – Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle *
Wed. Sept. 30 – Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop *
Thu. Oct. 1 – Covington, KY @ Madison Live *
Fri. Oct. 2 – Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Tavern *
Sat. Oct. 3 – Detroit, MI @ Majestic Café *
Tue. Oct. 6 – Montreal, QC @ La Sala Rossa *
Fri. Oct. 9 – Brooklyn, NY @ Saint Vitus *

* with Grooms

Purchase Transfixiation:
SCD/direct
Amazon
iTunes
Indies

video

Would You Rather by Phoebe Bridgers

One Rizla by Shame

5 out soon

Khruangbin
Con Todo El Mundo
CD / LP
Marlon Williams
Make Way For Love
CD / LP
Shame
Songs of Praise
CD / LP