| Re-Pinned -

A Place To Bury Strangers


(DOC174 released: 10/05/18)

We’re so thrilled to be able to curate this A Place To Bury Strangers remix record Re-Pinned.  Its got such a cool mix of bands we’re friends and fans of and musicians we’ve loved for years. When you really look at it, having Slowdive, No Age, METZ, Eric Copeland of Black Dice and Trentmøller all on one album, really helps paint of picture of where this album descended from and is a nice combination of our peers and influences.

The three remixes of Never Coming Back are all incredible in their own way and take the song to to such different places.  Each remix sounds like completely different and realized songs. Trentmøller’s sounds like a bliss-laden soundtrack, Eric Copeland’s, a deconstructed slink buffet and Roly Porter’s, a minimalist drone slam.

It is also such a dream come true and an honor to have our label mates Slowdive remix “Frustrated Operator”. 



Buy Now

  • 1. Never Coming Back (Trentemøller Remix)
  • 2. Frustrated Operator (Slowdive Remix)
  • 3. Situations Changes (Davy Drones Remix)
  • 4. I Know I've Done Bad Things (No Age Remix)
  • 5. Never Coming Back (Eric Copeland Remix)
  • 6. Execution (METZ Remix)
  • 7. Was It Electric (TBO Remix)
  • 8. Never Coming Back (Porter Remix)