| Marlon Williams Releases 'Live at Auckland Town Hall' on LP -

Marlon Williams Releases ‘Live at Auckland Town Hall’ on LP

Posted on 05/24/2019

Today, New Zealand’s Marlon Williams releases Live at Auckland Town Hall on LP, following the digital release of the album earlier this year. This marks Williams’ first official live album and the follow-up to his critically acclaimed 2018 sophomore LP, Make Way for Love. Williams also shares a live video for “Carried Away,” filmed during one of the sold-out nights at Auckland Town Hall.

Stream and/or Purchase Live at Auckland Town Hall

Williams spent the bulk of 2018 touring across the world in support of Make Way for Love, sharing the stage with his second family, The Yarra Benders. Last year also saw Williams’ silver screen debut with a small role and performance in Bradley Cooper’s Oscar-nominated A Star is Born. Finally, after the whirlwind, Williams returned home to New Zealand, performing two sold-out nights at the Auckland Town Hall as a fitting cap to the world tour.

Across the past several years on the road, the Marlon Williams live show has taken on an almost mystical status — not just for Williams’ extraordinary voice, but also for the hypnotic command he has over an audience, his seamless blending of genres, and the effortless, instinctive relationship he shares with his band.

Live at Auckland Town Hall captures an artist both early enough in his career to be humbled by the occasion, and developed enough to present a stunning catalogue of music and quality of performance. Live at Auckland Town Hall feels sure to enter the canon of great live albums in the years to come, a dazzling snapshot of Marlon Williams’ musical singularity.

Live at Auckland Town Hall tracklist:
1. Come to Me
2. I Know a Jeweller
3. Everyone’s Got Something to Say
4. Beautiful Dress
5. I Didn’t Make a Plan
6. The Fire of Love
7. Is Anything Wrong
8. Can I Call You
9. Dark Child
10. I’m Lost Without You
11. Nobody Sees Me Like You Do (digital & CD only)
12. What’s Chasing You
13. Party Boy
14. Carried Away
15. Vampire Again
16. Nobody Gets What They Want Anymore
17. Make Way for Love
18. Love Is a Terrible Thing
19. Goodnight (digital only)
20. Portrait of a Man
21. When I Was a Young Girl

More News