Watch Marlon Williams Perform “What’s Chasing You” on CONAN

Posted on 05/03/2018

New Zealand’s Marlon Williams has been on the road nonstop since releasing his sophomore album, Make Way For Love, this past February via Dead Oceans. “On ‘Make Way For Love,’ Williams’ penchant for shimmering, swooning arrangements is alive and well, but driven by a darker, more adventurous spirit that goes a long way toward maturing his sound” (AV Club). Last night, Williams returned to CONAN where he and his band, The Yarra Benders, performed Make Way For Love’s “What’s Chasing You.” This followed a stunning performance of standalone single, “Vampire Again,” and the album’s “Nobody Gets What They Want Anymore” on Last Call with Carson Daly last week. You can watch his performance on CONAN here.

Williams continues his largest ever headline tour, playing the Great American Music Hall tonight in San Francisco and Shaky Knees Festival in Atlanta this weekend before heading home to New Zealand and Australia.

Stream and/or Purchase Make Way For Love

Marlon Williams Tour Dates:
Thu. May 3 – San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall
Fri. May 4 – Atlanta, GA @ Shaky Knees Festival
Sat. May 12 — Melbourne, AU @ Forum Theatre
Mon. May 14 — Adelaide, AU @ The Gov
Tue. May 15 — Perth, AU @ Rosemount
Wed. May 16 — Brisbane, AU @ Triffid
Thu. May 17 — Sydney, AU @ Metro Theatre
Sat. May 19 — Wellington, NZ @ Hunter Lounge
Sun. May 20 – Wellington, NZ @ Hunter Lounge
Mon. May 21 – Christchurch, NZ @ The Foundry
Tue. May 22 — Dunedin, NZ @ Glenroy
Wed. May 23 — Christchurch, NZ @ Foundry
Fri. May 25 — Auckland, NZ @ Auckland Town Hall
Sat. May 26 – Auckland, NZ @ Auckland Town Hall
Sun. June 22 – Melbourne, AU @ The Forum
Sun. July 8 – Belfort, FR @ Eurockennes Festival
Fri. July 13 – Henham Park, UK @ Latitude Festival
Sun. July 15 – Nijmegen, NL @ Valkhof Festival
Thu. July 19 – Lörrach, DE @ Stimmen Festival
Fri. July 20 – Ostrava, CZ @ Colours of Ostrava Festival
Sun. July 22 – Salacgrīva, LV @ Positivus Festival
Fri. July 27 – Bristol, UK @ Rivertown Music Festival
Fri. Aug. 3 – Cambridge, UK @ Cambridge Folk Festival
Sat. Aug. 4 – Varel, DE @ Watt En Schlick Festival
Sun. Aug. 5 – Katowice, PL @ OFF Festival
Thu. Aug. 9 – Oslo, NO @ Oya Festival
Sat. Aug. 11 – Rees, DE @ Haldern Pop Festival
Wed. Aug. 15 – Paredes de Coura, PT @ Paredes de Coura Festival
Fri. Aug. 17 – Brecon Beacons, UK @ Greenman Festival
Sat. Aug. 18 – Hasselt, BE @ Pukkelpop Festival
Sun. Aug. 19 – Biddinghuizen, NL @ Lowlands Festival
Sat. Aug. 25 – Amsterdam, NL @ Once In A Blue Moon Festival

Marlon Williams

Released 02/19/2016

Buy Now

Make Way For Love

Released 02/16/2018

Buy Now

More News