Watch Khruangbin’s New Video For “Cómo Me Quieres”

Posted on 05/29/2018

Fresh off an entirely sold-out North American tour, Khruangbin are thrilled share their new video for “Cómo Me Quieres,” the subtle and slow-building opener to their new album Con Todo El Mundo, out now on Dead Oceans/ Night Time Stories. An extension of the album’s dedication to Laura Lee’s Mexican-American grandfather, the video captures the work of numerous videographers, collecting footage shot in many countries around the world – Thailand, Turkey, Afghanistan, Iran, Mexico, Chilé, China, France, South Africa, Senegal, Ethiopia, Ecuador, India, and more – all on September 17th, the birthday of Laura Lee’s grandfather. Watch the video below.


Stream and/or Purchase Con Todo El Mundo

Formed of Laura Lee on bass, Mark Speer on guitar, and Donald “DJ” Johnson on drums, Khruangbin will support Leon Bridges on a massive tour of North America this fall. Kicking off in August with a special show at Colorado’s famed Red Rocks Ampitheatre, the tour sees the band set to perform in some of their biggest rooms to date, including shows at the Greek Theatre in LA, two shows at the Palace Theatre in St. Paul, The Anthem in DC, and wrapping up with two shows at Radio City Music Hall in NYC. A full list of dates are below.

Khruangbin Tour Dates (new dates in bold):
Sun. July 15 – Louisville, KY @ Forecastle Festival
Fri. June 8 – Sun. June 10 – Hilvarenbeek, NL @ Best Kept Secret Festival
Thu. Aug. 9 – Morrison, CO @ Red Rocks Ampitheatre w/ Leon Bridges
Tue. Sep. 11 – Los Angeles, CA @ Greek Theatre w/ Leon Bridges
Wed. Sep. 12 – Santa Barbara, CA @ Santa Barbara Bowl w/ Leon Bridges
Fri. Sep. 14 – Seattle, WA @ WaMu Theater w/ Leon Bridges
Sat. Sep. 15 – Troutdale, OR @ Edgefield Ampitheatre w/ Leon Bridges
Sun. Sep. 16 – Vancouver, BC @ PNE Ampitheatre w/ Leon Bridges
Tue. Sep. 18 – Missoula, MT @ Big Sky Brewing Company w/ Leon Bridges
Thu. Sep. 20 – St. Paul, MN @ Palace Theatre w/ Leon Bridges
Fri. Sep. 21 – St. Paul, MN @ Palace Theatre w/ Leon Bridges
Sun. Sep. 23 – Milwaukee, WI @ BMO Harris Pavilion w/ Leon Bridges
Mon. Sep. 24 – Chicago, IL @ Aragon Ballroom w/ Leon Bridges
Tue. Sep. 25 – Detroit, MI @ Fox Theatre w/ Leon Bridges
Thu. Sep. 27 – Toronto, ON @ RBC Echo Beach w/ Leon Bridges
Fri. Sep. 28 – Montreal, QC @ Place Des Arts w/ Leon Bridges
Sun. Sep. 30 – Philadelphia, PA @ The Fillmore w/ Leon Bridges
Mon. Oct. 1 – Philadelphia, PA @ The Fillmore w/ Leon Bridges
Wed. Oct. 3 – Washington, DC @ The Anthem w/ Leon Bridges
Thu. Oct. 4 – Boston, MA @ Agganis Arena w/ Leon Bridges
Fri. Oct. 5 – New York, NY @ Radio City Music Hall w/ Leon Bridges
Sat. Oct. 6 – New York, NY @ Radio City Music Hall w/ Leon Bridges
Fri. Oct. 5 – Sun. Oct. 7 – Austin, TX @ Austin City Limits Music Festival
Sat. Oct. 20 – Nijmegen, Netherlands @ Doornroosje
Sun. Oct. 21 – Amsterdam, Netherlands @ Paradiso
Mon. Oct. 22 – Eindhoven, Netherlands @ Effenaar
Wed. Oct. 24 – London, UK @ The Roundhouse
Thu. Oct. 25 – Manchester, UK @ Albert Hall
Fri. Oct. 26 – Brighton, UK @ Concorde 2
Sat. Oct. 27 – Paris, FR @ Trabendo
Tue. Oct. 30 – Copenhagen, Denmark @ Vega
Wed. Oct. 31 – Berlin, Germany @ Astra Kulturhaus

Con Todo El Mundo

Released 01/26/2018

Buy Now

More News